We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th birthday tea”
Review of Henry Bessemer

Henry Bessemer
Ranked #23 of 60 Restaurants in Workington
Restaurant details
Workington, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“30th birthday tea”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Food was good value and tasty, we all enjoyed our meals and had a good time. Staff are always pleasant and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    39
    29
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spoonies”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

just your average Spoonies in a converted cinema, but good drink, good service and standard decent value food. always good to pop in for a quickie.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank prestoncouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great staff and service, good food. A good Wetherspoons. One of the few I've been in where I didn't have to wait an age to be served!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Be Aware!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Being the upstanding citizen that I am, I see it as my duty to pass on some information to you all, particularly as this information is not available, even by request, to the management, nor displayed for the public to view. If over the festive season you go into Wetherspoons in Workington with a minor, even if said minor is seventeen and even if said minor is drinking coke, apparently (I can only say apparently as no policy could be produced) you, as the adult can then only have two drinks. Even more surprisingly, should your bus come after this dictat has been announced, when you join your prebooked party, you can't,for some bizarre reason,even have one drink! No complaints policy could be produced and neither a number for Head Office, despite it only being 4.40pm and therefore office hours! So party people - be aware, be very aware! Let the letter writing commence!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CUMBRIABLONDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not one of Wetherspoon's best”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The food and drink are as you would expect , typical Wetherspoon's fare and the staff were obliging. Having visited many Wetherspoon's all over the country , I must say that this one is not one of their best . The place looks very tired and is in need of an upgrade.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry Bessemer also viewed

Workington, Cumbria
 
Workington, Cumbria
 

Been to Henry Bessemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing