We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
110
23
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
23
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town short walk an overnight stay set us up for the day excellent hotel good size staff were so friendly biscuits great place to stay business trip recommend this hotel warm welcome speedway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Stayed here for work in April 2019. I arrived quite late, and was met by the very friendly staff and enjoyed an excellent couple of pints in the bar.

The room was very clean and spacious. The WiFi was fast, which helped with my work. Breakast in the morning was good and the server was lovely. Breakfast was included in the price. Parking was also provided. All for £65!

Next time I am in Workington, I will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I2124LNphilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Had to come to Workington for a business trip.
Would come back on holidays, the room was great and welcoming. Staff are helpful and nice.

Could talk with the owner of this lovely place, great talk nice person and really friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel is perfect and to finish: the breakfast was pretty good to me.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Laurent514b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Very pleasant and comfortable hotel ran by Paul and his wife. Nice bar with big screen tv, you can order from the Menu or take out to be delivered.
Friendly staff, clean serviced rooms, tv, kettle, biscuit, power showers and lovely breakfast each morning

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Deepmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This Hotel was comfortable and the facilities were good. Breakfast was cooked as we ordered and perfectly adequate. We did not consider it very good value as we have stayed in similar hotels with the same or better standards.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

As a gang of eager cyclists, gearing up to ride the Hadrian's Wall Route, we were given a really warm welcome at the Hotel and the bar, all the help we needed to store our bikes and cakes and then a delicious breakfast the next morning to set us up for the day. The staff were so friendly, caring and professional. They were an absolute credit to their boss, who couldn't be with them at the time.

Room tip: We had 7 rooms and they were all very cosy and comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CmDNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews