We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
110
22
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
22
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town short walk an overnight stay set us up for the day excellent hotel good size staff were so friendly biscuits great place to stay business trip recommend this hotel warm welcome speedway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

One of the friendliest hotels we have ever visited.Rooms were well equipped and spotless. The breakfast was delicious.Wonderful central location too. Thank you for a brilliant stay, we will definitely be back .

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank mariatie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

One night only, wish there had been a few more hotels like this when I was contracting. Room/en suite very clean, bed comfortable. Check in easy, got in late from private function but still managed a drink in bar, good chat with owner and friendly locals, not rushed out despitevlate hour. Great breakfast, smooth checkout. Great value. Trip advisor on iPad won’t let me do the ratings below for some reason, so Service 5/5, Room 4/5, Value 5/5.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

The food was incredible and the service was good! All the staff and residents were welcoming towards me and my family by being friendly in a lovely atmosphere!!! I have enjoyed every second of it. Thank you Sue and everyone else!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Abs_Vineyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few months back for two nights with our two dogs had the downstairs room which had out side access and was very spacious.The food was fantastic so much so we had our family meet us here on the Saturday night for a meal gorgeous breakfast in the morning to.we were visiting mam in hospital so was perfect for our needs.We are planning to come again soon and hope we get same room. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Easy to find just as you come into workington centre , very accommodating when arriving late.

Bar for drinks.
Breakfast was lovely!
Cozy room. And found it very clean and warm,
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank blueeyesNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews