We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hall Park Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sleepwell Inn(Workington)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melbreak Country House Hotel(Workington)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waverley Hotel(Workington)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
105
21
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
21
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cookedfriendly hotelshort walk into townrun hotelfriendly localsfree wififeel very welcomea wonderful stayowners and staffone nightbreakfast was deliciousbar foodplace to stayfresh fruitroom was largeplenty of choicehotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Only stayed one night but from the time we landed at reception to leaving after breakfast we had absolutely nothing to complain about! This hotel had a homely atmosphere and the owners/staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and cooked to order, set us up for the day. Certainly will recommend this hotel and will re-visit should we be out that way.

Room Tip: It's only a small hotel and on a corner so I think any room would be ideal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed at Hall Park Hotel, Workington at the beginning of August 2013, we had a most enjoyable weekend, the staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable the food was excellent, we would certainly stay there again. The free WiFi is also a great bonus not all hotels provide this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a return stay here a few weeks ago having stayed here last year. We had the same room but it had been totally refurbished and was even nicer than last time. As on our last visit everything was great and everyone was more than helpful with anything we needed. We went off the following morning with a lovely full tummy after a huge very fresh full English breakfast!!
Huge thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juneavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the friendly welcome to the excellent freshly cooked breakfast the Hall Park could show some of the hotel chains how it should be done. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors and staff. A pleasure to stay there and a pity it was only for one night. Will certainly stay again next time we're in the area. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We had room 14 on the ground floor. Lovely and clean, spacious, and quiet despite being close to the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night as we were celebrating a friends birthday and what a little gem it was. Could not believe how close it was to the town centre 5 minute walk if that, mind you the slight hill in the early hours of the morning can be a challenge! Sue & Paul the owners are fantastic so friendly and welcoming, drinks were very good price and food was great went down a treat after a few afternoon drinks with friends. Room was on the top floor very nicely decorated not en suite but the bathroom was just across the hall and was huge! Bed was so comfy did not want to get up in the morning but glad I did as breakfast was great! Lots of choice and the full English set me up for the day.
If I am ever in Workington again and need a place to stay this would be my only choice do not hesitate to book.

Room Tip: No lift so if you do not like stairs ask for a room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews