We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elaine's birthday lunch!”

Kildare Bistro & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Wigton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elaine's birthday lunch!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great place, super staff, excellent food and service.
Lucky Wigton having such a cool restaurant, we all had great food selected from a great menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    29
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT COFFEE N SANDWICH”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Terrrific little place, in the area while my dad is ill, great coffee, gorgeous sandwich and just so chilled out - Fab a lot of other's could learn from you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saturday night in wigton”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were a party of 5 who had a fabulous night at the Kildare .The food was excellent , the service was excellent , and to finish off an excellent night of good food and good crack, upstairs was a 60s disco What more could anyone want !! We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place, lovely meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

At last Wigton has a wonderful place to dine. We had a superb meal which was beautifully presented and tasted even better. We had a window seat looking over at the church which was lovely. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Nothing is to much trouble. We highly recommend this bistro. I'm not sure we could afford to come every week. You do get what you pay for though and we can't wait to go back. Long may the Kildare continue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di1715
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have eaten at the Kildare on three occasions, the first time we went for lunch and we have been twice for dinner. The food is really very good, well cooked and local (Richard Harrison for meat). The staff are lovely too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kildare Bistro & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kildare Bistro & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing