We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazeez Indian Restaurant

Lazeez Indian Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Wigton
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a set meal for two and really enjoyed our meal. Waiters were extremely helpful and we were able to change curries on the set menu. Every thing was delicious and great value for money!
Staff were warm and friendly - a real asset to the town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieG1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    10
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Indian restaurant has the benefit of friendly staff and an amazing range of curries on the menu. We have taken elderly neighbours ( who don't like spicy food!) and friends who regularly go out to Indian restaurants in large cities. Both have been delighted with the meal and service.
Well worth a visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is an acceptable restaurant, nothing amazing but the foods hot doesn't tastea
Bad and its a clean place. The staff are very friendly and prices weren't bad.
and its 100 times better than whet was there before.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We tried this restaurant after reading Tripadvisor reviews and had a meal delivered - it arrived within a reasonable time and the driver was exceptionally friendly. The food itself was really tasty and a welcome change from the bland/greasy Indian meals we've had previously from local takeaways. The menu was extensive and it was really nice to see a different more varied vegetarian selection. We'll definitely be using this delivery service again and will quite possibly be trying the restaurant too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spongebathbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average..... but excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Have been here a few times with my girlfriend ... Staff and overall service are very good indeed , Restaurant is nicely laid out and the menu fairly extensive
I have had a passion for hot curries lately and decided to go for their Vindaloo , Perfectly palatable but I wasnt blown away , have had tastier elsewhere
This said I would still recommend

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzukidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazeez Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Lazeez Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing