We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room in a gorgeous location”
Review of Wallace Lane Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wallace Lane Farm
Ranked #2 of 9 Wigton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Such beautiful countryside driving to Wallace Lane gave me high hopes for this Farm Stay accommodation and I was not disappointed. Janet & John were very welcoming and brought my case up to the room; and what a room. Clearly newly refurbished, the carpets were lush, the bedding of high quality and very warm and the bathroom incredibly clean, modern and with premium toiletries provided. The shower was hot with good steady pressure and the towels lovely and thick.

My bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of clothes storage in the room. The view was wonderful and the horses and sheep in the connecting paddocks provided a lovely gentle soundtrack to the morning. Breakfast was served in a cosy glass conservatory with views into the well tended garden with its many, many birds. My full breakfast was delicious and a good range of juices was available.

This B&B is one of the highest quality I stayed in on this trip and is handily located to the delightful village of Caldbeck, and of course the Lakes District. I would certainly recommend this accommodation and look forward to staying there again myself.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthcombeRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Msirure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuanV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wigton hotels
0 mi away
Wheyrigg Hall Hotel
Wheyrigg Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wigton
134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fiddleback Farm
Fiddleback Farm
#3 of 9 in Wigton
38 reviews
9.5 mi away
Midtown Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Greenhill Hotel
Greenhill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wigton
233 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Lane Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Lane Farm

Address: Brocklebank, Wigton CA7 8DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Wigton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wigton
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wallace Lane Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wallace Lane Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Lane Farm Wigton, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing