We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to unwind”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wigton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nellybc19...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stopped at this location for 7 nights in May. We had some hit and miss weather during our stay but nothing put us off making use of the Hot Tub which is only a few steps from the property. The Hot Tub is a brilliant feature and the views were stunning.

The accomodation was very clean and well equipped and the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The extra touches of bread and milk were fabulous. The heating system is something to behold and the bathroom is just marvellous.

Overall, a great place to stay and would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Red Stables.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Red Stables. The hot tub is great to use all year round and as you mentioned only a few steps away from the property.

We look forward to welcoming you to Red Stables in the near future.

Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna S
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing break!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Red Stables with three female friends for two nights. We found the accommodation warm and inviting with up to date decor and tasteful furnishings.
We were lucky with the weather and got to sit outside on the patio admiring the beautiful views all weekend. The hot tub was fantastic, warm and clean.
The kitchen was well equipped and the addition of a fruit bowl, bread and milk were a lovely touch. The only thing we found missing was a coffee table from the living area to accommodate our wine and crisps!
All in all, it was a fantastic mini break and we hope to return!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2015
Thank you for your review of Red Stables

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday and managed to relax in the hot tub, it certainly is fabulous. We will pass on your comments regarding the addition of a coffee table in the lounge to the owners I am sure they will look into this when planning future improvements.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SClarke23
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely long weekend. The accommodation was perfect, we were made to feel right at home and the Welcome pack was a lovely personal touch. The hot tub was very relaxing and the views were spectacular! We would thoroughly recommend staying here, can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack and the hot tub!
Liked least: Honestly, nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you for your review following your stay at Red Stables.

Thank you for recommending Red Stables to others!

We are delighted to hear you were made to feel right at home at Red Stables and you enjoyed the use of the hot tub during your stay.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hope to welcome you back to Red Stables or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodlover...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, Can't wait to return !!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed at the Red stables for a week and we did not want to go home.
The place is so quiet and peaceful.
The converted stable has been beautifully designed with gorgeous bedding and rugs, and with every amenity you possibly need for a self catering rental.
Beautiful touches with lighting outside and on the inside with remote lighting.
We loved the under floor heating ! Which is great when coming in from the Amazing Hot TUB.
We feel like we got such luxury for our money.
We will be returning next year for sure !!!
Do not hesitate to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and the Bedroom
Liked least: Loved everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
Thank you for your review following your stay at Red Stables.

We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the property and found Red Stables to be well equipped and beautifully designed for your stay.

Lakes Cottage Holidays are delighted to hear you will be returning to Red Stables and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing