We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed break, great views and very comfortable.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wasdale Head, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyl0wen
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxed break, great views and very comfortable.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this property is great, with views of scafell from the lounge.
Amenities of the property are very good with everything you might need whether you are going out or staying in to eat. Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, cosy flat with all the amenities!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay at Scafell View! The apartment is modern and really nicely decorated. We cooked throughout our stay and the kitchen was well equipped.

A great location for walks and the lake is just beautiful and practically on the doorstep. A lovely stay, we'd definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection ”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Visited this amazing perfect place which is spacious comfortable and has everything you need it's ideally located with amazing views and large parking area close by its fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing