We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$229
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$185
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
550
101
27
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
101
27
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and jacuzzilovely hotelfour courseslake districtgarden roomcountry house hotelstunning viewshigh standardcourse dinnerdb bpublic roomssunday lunchsuperior roomfantastic foodfirst classbirthday treatlong walk
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 682 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had lunch on Mothering Sunday so the restaurant was buzzing. The number of diners wasn't a problem as the whole operation ran like clockwork - we were seated in the lovely orangery to consider the menu (too many things on it that I wanted to eat) before being taken through to our table. Once finished it was back to the orangery for petits fours and endless coffee (included in the fixed price of £24 for three courses, terrific value).

The food was dellicious and well presented, the staff were both friendly and efficient, and the views from the hotel over the fells are outstanding. Difficult to fault really, apart from the lack of Angostura to make my pre-lunch tonic water pink. The proprietors were actively running the show, taking great pride in keeping their customers happy - and everyone around us did seem very happy to be there.

Highly recommended for the food and service, I'd love to stay there one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BallsPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Got offered a good deal for a one night break which included a 5 course evening meal bottle of cava and breakfast the next day.Finding the hotel was easy and well sign posted and we arrived earlier than expected, but was allowed to go to the room as it was ready.The room itself was clean n tidy with en suite bathroom with a powerful shower/bath, the view though not so good being at the back of the hotel.After being on a long walk we decided to try the swimming pool and jacuzzi which were adequate then quick change and off down for the meal.The meal was excellent and service very good they even chilled our cava to have with the meal, after a good nights sleep we had a good hearty breakfast with excellent choice/options.
As with all my reviews cleanliness and service is top priority and Lyzzick Hall did not disappoint and we would go back again if there was another tempting deal.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the front "stunning views".
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Booked this hotel as part of a Travelzoo deal, got a great price which included DB&B plus a bottle of Cava on each day. The Hotel is nice and caters for all age groups. Our room was room 32 a standard room at the front of the hotel which had lovely views across the fells, the room had been recently re-furbished and was of a good standard, although the bathroom was quite small.
The food is very good and is really busy on a Sunday lunchtime. Tables are reserved for guests so you can eat between 7pm and 9pm without having to book a table which is great!
Ideal location for touring the Lake District. And the Pool and Sauna/Jacuzzi are an added bonus.
The Staff are all very friendly and the restaurant staff are really lovely!!

Downside was that we didn't receive our bottle of Cava on the second day (we could have asked for it) but the hotel should be on top of what each guest has included as part of their package.
Overall this is a nice hotel in a lovely part of Keswick, and if your looking for a relaxing break away then this hotel is ideal. The food is definately the highlight of the hotel where dinner is a 5 course set menu, which changed both nights we stayed, and is of a very high quality. Breakfast on the other hand is okay,nothing startling just your usual breakfast fayre, which we found a bit disapointing after the wonderful food we had the evenings before.

Room Tip: Room 32 is a standard room, but gets the same views as the more expensive rooms. Beware if you have walking difficulties, as there are no lifts and some rooms can take a bit of walking up stairs to get to.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Lyzzick Hall Hotel for two nights and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and totally committed to ensuring all their guests had a warm welcome and an enjoyable stay. The meals in the restaurant were first class and the service was excellent. The long distance views from the hotel are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Can't fault this hotel really.Pleasant friendly staff,who couldn't do enough for you.Check in was speedy followed by a quick tour of the hotel facilities,then shown to our room,which was a bit of a trek to the top floor.The room was fine,everything you would want,maybe the walls are a little thin,but we weren't bothered too much.The food,both at dinner and breakfast was excellent.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel,especially if like us you were on a Travelzoo deal,which was excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank WARREN888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews