We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, great service”

Amigos Mexican Restaurant & Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Ulverston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Authentic Mexican Restaurant & Bar established in 1997. We are a Small independent company offering a friendly and personal service. All dishes are home-made using freshly prepared, locally sourced ingredients. Amigos is situated in the historic market town of Ulverston, South Lakes and ideally located adjacent to The Coronation Hall. Reservations usually always required!!
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a really nice meal here tonight, a steak and enchiladas which were both lovely. Staff were very friendly and a nice atmosphere in a quirky wee place. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 143fionaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Booked this following other reviews read. We weren’t disappointed it was very good. Only trouble was the portions are big and we couldn’t eat all the food we ordered. Great choice on menu.

I nearly dropped a point re the lack of air in the restaurant - we were boiling!! You need to get some fans put into you glass - the windows were soaked inside with the heat fe the guests. We actually hurried our meal as we were so so hot.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank alisonh174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Our friends booked this restaurant as we were visiting, good food had to pre order a couple of days before due to it being a saturday night I suppose, table was ready for us, had a quick drink in the bar then sat down, food nice and hot arrived and we ate well. Staff nice and friendly and even managed to get us a taxi home. decent food and drink and can understand why it's so popular.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Excellent service, great food and atmosphere.
Highly recomended. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

First visit and I will be returning!!!!

Love the setup, you can have a drink downstairs at your leisure whilst reading the menu. Food served quickly and it's AMAZING!!!

Table service is friendly and spot on too!!!

See you again soon!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Listy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Mexican Restaurant & Steakhouse also viewed

Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 
Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 
Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 

Been to Amigos Mexican Restaurant & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing