We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average cafe”
Review of World Peace Cafe

World Peace Cafe
Ranked #38 of 74 Restaurants in Ulverston
Restaurant details
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average cafe”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Smoothies nice, more of an iced crush though. Sandwiches tasted quite dry, an addition of mayonnaise/butter or an alternative depending on your taste would have been nice along with a more ample serving of the pear in the pear and stilton and onion chutney to accompany the goats cheese would have improved things. Service slow. Relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHEEPY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ethical?”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi there
I ate at the world peace cafe again today despite a recent disappointing previous visit
We ordered"potato wedges and dips" the potato wedges arrived with two Heinz sachets of tomato ketchup and mayonnaise
I then asked for the dips but was told that was the sachets
I explained that dips were something that you could dip into and after some discussion we were given two small bowls of hummus and chilli which was nice
Where does the ethically sourced, vegetarian, organic concept embrace Heinz plastic sachets?. Not really trying on the environmentally responsible front
Such a lovely venue. What a shame

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stbotolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing place for a tasty lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The peace cafe really is a lovely place to escape and enjoy some tasty veggie food - the smoothies are lovely too ! Will be back ! Definitely recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrswoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Veg*n heaven”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had a salad and sandwiches, nice big portions. I also had tea with soya milk, I had to ask for vegan cake but the staff were friendly and helpful and checked the ingredients for me.
All round a nice place for lunch, nice and relaxing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Certainly peaceful!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Popped in for a quick lunch with my wife. Ordered the large soup of the day which was mushroom. It was definitely a large bowl of soup, tasty and the bread was exceptional. Very, very good value for money and the little garden at the back is recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Peace Cafe also viewed

Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 
Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 

Been to World Peace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing