We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calming”
Review of World Peace Cafe

World Peace Cafe
Ranked #34 of 72 Restaurants in Ulverston
Restaurant details
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“calming”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

nice place to chill with a cup of tea and cake, they also have some nice gifts for sale .

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mark442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best sandwich I've ever tasted!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had found this place via a Tripadvisor search and it really did live up to the excellent reviews it had already received. I had the haloumi & sweet chilli sandwich which I honestly felt was the best sandwich I had ever tasted! The bread was fresh & tasty and the filling was plentiful and delicious. My son had a plain cheese sandwich and for someone who usually leaves the crusts, on this occasion he actually cleared his plate - high praise indeed!!

Unfortunately we hadn't room for one of the cakes that were on offer but if they tasted as good as they looked, then nobody would be disappointed!

The staff were helpful & friendly and all in all, it was a great experience. If we are in the area again, we most certainly will be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honestgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely light bites”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Popped in here on a friday lunch time - tried a large soup of the day (potato and leek) and a brie and caramelised red onion paninni.
Both were delicious - £8.90.
We had a couple of coffee's too, which were good (around the £1.40 mark).
Nice ambience (as long as you don't mind jos stick smell)
Good cafe.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UK_AEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small but welcoming”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

a lovely vegetarian cafe in the centre of ulverston, good varied menu with lots of healthier options, some lovely comfy leather sofas are delighful for coffee after your meal, wooden floors so a bit noisy.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeslover062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food in relaxed surroundings”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I've visited this cafe a couple of times this week as I was staying at the nearby Buddhist Centre. I was very impressed with the wonderful food on offer in particular the vegetable chilli and the lasagne which both come with a delicious and generous side salad. The food was served very quickly despite the cafe being busy on both occasions and there was a nice relaxed feel to the place and friendly staff. There is even a small courtyard at the back to enjoy the sun whilst you eat. I shall be returning here again, this time with my family!

Helpful?
1 Thank vebeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Peace Cafe also viewed

 
Ulverston, Cumbria
Ulverston, Cumbria
 

Been to World Peace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing