We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Church Walk House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulverston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Church Walk House
Ranked #8 of 27 Ulverston B&B and Inns
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Having read the reviews on here we were disappointed in this B&B. It did not start well as the host was an hour and a half late on our arranged time of arival so we had to wait in the pub nearby until he arrived. Even then although he had our mobile number we had to call him to find out if he had returned. Even tho it was a hospital appointment and he apologised it still could have been managed better. If we had not booked luggage transfer we probably would not have waited. The room was Ok but it was on the man road and only had badly fitted shutters and no curtains, Breakfasr was average. Probably best summed up by the local information brochure in the bedroom which was 3 years out of date.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
21
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Was staying here before starting the Cumbria Way the next morning. Location was great, just 2 minutes walk from the town centre, pubs, shops and restaurants. Our host was very friendly and provided good info about Ulverston and the walk itself. Rooms were clean and comfy. Probably the highlight was the breakfast - delicious. Overall I would very much recommend.

David.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2011

What a gorgeous house with equally wonderful hosts!! They were so helpful and friendly - leaving you to your privacy but being available to ask questions etc... My young nephews and whole extended family were made to feel so incredibly welcome - a truly lovely experience!!
The rooms were very clean and furnished with old, good quality furniture in keeping with the house. Couldn't recommend them highly enough! There was a slight mis-communication when we booked, but they more than made up for it!
Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My family stayed over in this great little b & b when we were attending a function at the coronation hall. Our hosts were absolutely lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were amazing and my son loved the "secret" staircase that led to our room underneath the eaves. This listed building has been restored with care and love.

The only problem was we weren't staying long enough!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seastar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulverston hotels
0.2 mi away
Lonsdale House Hotel
Lonsdale House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Ulverston
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ulverston
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginia House
Virginia House
#11 of 27 in Ulverston
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rock House
Rock House
#17 of 27 in Ulverston
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay Horse Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Crosslands Farm
Crosslands Farm
#6 of 27 in Ulverston
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Walk House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Walk House

Property: Church Walk House
Address: Church Walk House Church Walk, Ulverston LA12 7EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Ulverston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ulverston
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Walk House 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing