We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely short break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Laurel Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ulverston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn H
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I was a little hesitant to book after reading some reviews. We did not need to worry as the house was lovely. It is just as the pictures show so I'm unsure why some reviews say the pictures are out of date.
The house had everything that we needed for a short family break. The only thing that let it down was the hot water however i think this is a boiler issue that maybe the owner was not aware of. We mentioned this to the cleaner as we were leaving and she said they would get it looked at. The house was spotless when we arrived. We will definitely book again.
Thanks for a lovely stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKfamily1...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location and nice size”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for 4 days and found it perfect for our needs. It is central to the village and half an hour or so to the lakes. The house does need repairs and the photos are out of date. However it was large enough for our 2 families and we enjoyed stay in there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paloma ru...
1 review
“good place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The stay was very good. The house is confortable and clean, but some updates is needed. For example the shower unpstairs didn´t work very well. Also some lights and lamps in the house didn´t work,......

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The photos lie”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this for a group of guys working for me in the area. Nothing like the photos, very dirty and messy stay away.

Will never return

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ulverston hotels

sheila h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent position in town but in need of some basic upgrades
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Ideal for short break.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing