We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“StoneHaven cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
LOG BURNER FOR COSY NIGHTS.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOG BURNER FOR COSY NIGHTS.
.10% DISCOUNT FOR STAYS OF 3 NIGHTS OR MORE.. Bardsea village overlooking Morcambe Bay, 10 min drive to the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
LOG BURNER FOR COSY NIGHTS.
.10% DISCOUNT FOR STAYS OF 3 NIGHTS OR MORE..
Bardsea village overlooking Morcambe Bay, 10 min drive to the beach.
Short drive to the Lakeland fells,
The Canal
Fell foot park on lake windermere, 20 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ulverston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malcolm B
1 review
“StoneHaven cottage”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We arrived Late for our 3 night break due to an unscheduled hospital visit. Mike and Karen graciously offered to extend our stay for a further evening to accommodate us for the night we missed.. we are extremely grateful. as the stay was very comfortable, with every thing you would need. pubs and shops just minutes away that accepted our two little furry companions just as easily as our hosts. A few minutes in the other direction is a large park to exercise our two small dogs and ourselves, with woodland walks and a walk to the local monument on the hill. Lake windermere is just 15 minutes drive offering spectacular views and a lovely day out. the cottage is ideally situated to explore the south lake district easily. many thanks to conclude, I would highly recommend this lovely wee cottage.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Thank you very much for your review it is really appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay,
Karen and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partridge...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good base for SW corner of the Lakes”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Comfortable and quite spacious. Easy walk into the (very pleasant) town centre. Only drawback for me was the tight parking on narrow street.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLC201805
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Lovely Cottage - very comfy bed!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here at this lovely cottage! The bed was very comfortable! The kitchen was well equipped! We loved the cute little yard where we had our tea.

Thanks Mike and Karen!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Lovely cottage - very well equipped.”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely stay at the cottage. Perfectly located for the town and access to the lake district. Peaceful place and cottage was very well equipped with everything we needed for our short break.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Victoria,
Thanks for your review ,so glad you enjoyed your stay,hopefully see you again.
Karen /Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeanders...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stonehaven cottage”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The accommodation was super, real homely and well equipped with everything you would have needed. Log burner was fab, beds extremely comfy..home from home. The location was a quick five minute walk into town, never seen as many pubs and shops in such a secluded place...walks fantastic. All in all this is a top place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone..we should have stayed longer.

We will be back at some point...dog trinity loved it...bless her.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thanks for your generous review ,glad you enjoyed your stay,
PS,, quite a few pubs have closed over the last five years!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissie5...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short trip to Ulverston”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Went to Ulverston specifically for the Dickensian market, and stayed at Stonehaven cottage which was a short walk into town.
We were three adults and one child and had plenty of room. It is well equipped, with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, also had WiFi. Had a very comfortable couple of nights.
Good communication prior to arrival.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thanks for the review ,very much appreciated.so glad you had a good time.
Mike &Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomdubb
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in the house, fully equipped”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location, easy to find. Supermarket is near by and the cottage is cosy and fully equipped.

Good sized rooms and kitchen.

Has washine machine, which can be handy if you get muddy clothes.

The owners are very helpful too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing