We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
68
69
31
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
69
31
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast to coast walk lovely meal food coming sea bass friendly bar easter weekend saturday night top marks restaurant area nice room min walk plenty of parking pleasant stay great place to start salmon pub chips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in room 2! On 5th of March 2019 for one night We had an issue with heating we went downstairs to askif they could turn it on as it was alittle cold and we had a baby a lady with short hair I think her name was Karen she went above and beyond to help us very friendly and helpful room was nice clean and bed was super comfy
We went down for breakfast the Lady who took our order was very friendly too. Breakfast was super yummy! We will definitely be staying here again overall amazing! :)))
Thank you Jess, Julie & baby Ada xxx

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jessika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan Glass A, Owner at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Hi Jess, Julie & Ada, thanks for leaving such a lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future & I will ensure that Caron, (Restaurant Manageress), Cherifa (Waitress), & Alyson (Breakfast Chef) all see your comments.
Thanks again.
Best wishes from Allan & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Super food here under new chef and excellent new menu and great service from the two tall lads on the bar and the girls in the restaurant (Karen, I believe), the place is only spoiled by the senile old fella running around like a headless chicken but other than that top marks.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank traveller656565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

What can I say about the manor at st bees whitehaven other that shocking. Up on arrival we were greeted by a very rude and obnoxious bar man. He didn’t know we were booked in and did very little to help. Eventually got up to the room and seen pubic hair in the shower plug. The room seemed dated and un cared for. Only good thing was that the bar was busy and the locals were friendly. Does it really hurt for the bar staff to smile and be happy.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Cumberland12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovelt meal for 6 slow braised beef on bubble and squeek steaks sea bass salmon all beautiful presented and delicious will definitely come again great service and lovely atmosphere thank you easy to find AND plenty of parking

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank larke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan Glass A, Owner at The Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Many thanks for the review. Pleased you enjoyed your meals & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The room wasn’t very clean and was small. Although the room is above a pub and noise is expected, there are only so many times you need to slam a door at the end of the night and the first ones to arrive in the morning are very noisy. There seems to be a general door problem here, the bathroom door was very difficult to close and all other doors seemed to need to be slammed to close them. There are no sockets near the mirror and the socket where the kettle is plugged in is coming away from the wall. I appreciate this is an old quirky building but just a few small tweaks could improve this room. There was a crack in the toilet seat and there seemed to be a problem with the water pressure. I had a hot and cold shower and my husband got lathered up with shower gel and the water stopped coming out completely. After a while I came back on. The coffee in the room was 3 years out of date. I did make a cup of coffee but poured it away as it tasted horrid. There was no hairdryer either and I had to ask for the tv remote as it had been removed from the room. This was sorted fairly quickly. Maybe the owner could stay in one of the rooms to see what it’s like. We stayed in room 3.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NicandDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews