We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Le Bel Ombra

Le Bel Ombra
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Girolata
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing - gorgeous views, delicious food (presentation like in Michelin star restaurant) and lovely staff . Would love come come back .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank vilma712018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

At first it looks like a lovely place and also the staff where quite but then are drinks came it took ages for them to get are
Food Order which was annoying.

Had a steak between four of us and asked for it to be medium which when you came it was raw and bloody as, asked to re do it and it still came back raw, so asked again for it to be cooks but was below medium rare. Didn't want to ask again because I thought it would be embarrassing. But if it was. Cooked to medium I could tell it was going to be nice.

The chips where so so nice and the sauce.

The desert looked lovely

Would recommend

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lukethursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

So they had only set tables for the reservations but where happy as they had space to set another table for us. Service is quick and good with some great wines a lot more friend staff incredible view and great food

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jonnyhottub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Every time we sail our destination is Girolata where Le Bel Ombra serves the best food we ever eat. Forget the Night Managers CA's Patro March Le Bel Ombra is the real deal. Outstanding and and friendly staff. The superlatives could go on and they would under rate this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Solitude183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We took a boat trip from Calvi down passed the Scandola National Reserve Park and ended up in the quiet little fishing village of Girolata for lunch. As there were a couple of cruise boats arrived at the same time the beach cafes filled up quickly and we headed north along the beach and up a slight hill where we found this lovely restaurant overlooking the pretty bay. The menu was predominantly seafood as one would expect and not overly priced. Similarly the wines were varied and went well with the food. The staff were most helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole ambience of the place. The cruise boats only stay for 2 hours and we were comfortably able to enjoy a beautiful relaxed meal and stroll back down the hill in good time for departure. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brook R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bel Ombra also viewed

Girolata, Corse-du-Sud
Girolata, Corse-du-Sud
 
Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 
Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien
Serriera, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to Le Bel Ombra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing