We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
233
127
25
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
127
25
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel muncaster castle bridal suite cumbrian coast dog friendly hotel evening meal room was large short break ratty arms family room steam railway full english pennington estuary mains kate pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 409 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Tucked away in the unprepossessing village of Ravenglass this somewhat isolated hotel punches above its weight in two significant areas : the freshness and creativity of its food, and the friendliness and helpfulness of its staff. As a vegetarian I found myself well catered for by an imaginative menu with nothing I chose failing to please. On the staff front, they were all a joy with happy smiles and just the right sort of convivial interaction with clients.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mapHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

The staff are lovely, they really go the extra mile. The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff cant do enough. I would definitely recommend this hotel, this is our fifth time back there, going again in August!!! Cant wait

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Called in really early season and before kitchen opened, were welcomed and advised chef didn’t start for half hour, had a great pint of local ale , kitchen opened , ordered food and were served without delay great service, really great fish and chips and we’ll be back !!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maharris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Falsely Advertised as New Years Eve Gala Dinner! However no music, no entertainment, no atmosphere = NO GALA! !
Food and service was OK however can I please bring your attention to the meaning of Gala :- "A social occasion with special entertainments or performances".

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Whilst a lick of paint would I'm sure change first impressions what a great time we had .
The rooms 2 and 7 with sea views were big and comfortable and lots of nice extras .
Dinner was absolutely superb beating the previous night stay at a 5* Inn with rosette level restaurant .
And the whole experience was greatly enhanced by Danni probably the friendliest most ,attentive knowledgeable member of staff we have met in years ( please look after her what an asset to your hotel )
Breakfast would put to shame many a four star hotel

Room tip: 2 and 7 which had a sea view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews