We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$154
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumbria Grand Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
$160
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Netherwood(Grange-over-Sands)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elton Guest House(Grange-over-Sands)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
35
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for one night. The setting is beautiful in a lovely part of England. The cottage itself is lovely and the gardens are charming. Our bedroom and ensuite were lovely and clean as were the public rooms. The breakfast was good and nothing at all could be faulted. Would recommend.

Room Tip: There are only two guest rooms and we have the smaller which was more than adequate
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything about this place is fabulous. The setting, the house, the hosts (nothing is too much trouble), our welcome, our room, our breakfast - all excellent. Have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigkev01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have recently returned from a one night stay at Plantation Cottage. The property is situated
half way between Milnthorpe and Arnside and is set in a very pretty garden.We were given a very warm welcome by our host Victor.
The room was charming,clean,spacious,well appointed with en-suite dressing room and
bathroom with corner bath.
Breakfast was hearty with a good choice,well cooked and first class quality.
Altogether a great experience.
MANY,MANY THANKS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdseyeDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here last night and had a relaxing time. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Breakfast very good. Gluten Free bread and cereals on the menu so that was a bonus. Will stay there again, in fact we have booked two more nights. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at Plantation Cottage, this was booked as a birthday surprise for my partner and we were not disappointed, as we arrived we were met by Victor who was very welcoming, we were showed to our room, this was lovely! The whole place was beautiful we did not want to leave! Breakfast was served between 7 and 9am, this is one of the best places we have stayed and will return when we are back in the area. Big thank you to Victor and Maxine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews