We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Worth a visit

We visited here as it was a rainy day so looking for an indoor attraction. It costs £7.50 per... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sandancer77
,
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
via mobile
Only went to cafe

Heard the cafe was good so we called in about lunch time to find it packed, the drinks came... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2019
walkerhb
,
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Read all 380 reviews
  
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
171
149
40
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
171
149
40
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf sea life rainy day lobster cakes sea lab adventure playground tropical fish gift shop well worth a visit couple of hours play park both adults and children great display cuttlefish behind the scenes remote control boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I took our Grandson to the aquarium on the weekend and we were blown away with all the tanks of fish and exhibits, they had salt water, fresh water and tropical fish on display. The aquarium was well set out and had a wave pool crashing down from rocks at the back of one of their tanks which was very realistic. The children's section was great, they had colouring in books for the children to use along with numerous other things top keep their minds occupied. Part of the aquarium was made to look like the inside of an old ship and was very realistic, a great deal of effort has gone into the building of the aquarium. After visiting the aquarium we popped into their restaurant and had coffees and home made cakes which were delicious. Well done to the owner and his staff for providing the public with such a great attraction. Can't wait to visit again in the future and take in more of what they have to offer.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Heard the cafe was good so we called in about lunch time to find it packed, the drinks came immediately, tables were cleared as soon as they were vacated. The staff were quick and pleasant. Bacon butty was very good as were the enormous caramel cake and millionaires shortbread.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank walkerhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Passed a couple of hours in awful rain. Displays were ok. Good selection of fish to see. Tearoom was fab tho - delicious homemade cakes and lovely coffee. That was the highlight of the visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank outandabout26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We have been to this mini golf many times over the years but we were really disappointed with the condition of the course - rotten wood and torn felt. It wouldn’t take much to get it up to standard again. In its current state its not much fun to play as the course doesn’t run true.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Wombling_Free_7548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Great experience. Good value. Can go in and out all day. Loved the fact that in was mainly British creatures. Learnt lots about our coasts and sea animals. Really interesting. Brilliant fun. Family loved it. Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MainlyStayVations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews