We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Limefitt Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fisherbeck(Ambleside)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$146
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
445
113
30
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
113
30
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhaybarn innon siteonsite pubpony trekkingsmall shoplake districtewe viewplay areahome from homestaff at receptiongold caravanhay barnzip wirewhite cross baytarn howsprivate lodge
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 611 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our second time at Limefitt, we love this place! So peaceful. Our lodge was 5 star modern and very clean as is the whole site. The shop and Haybarn pub are very friendly, with good food. Views amazing, totally relaxing.

Hopefully be back in September for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn52Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Enjoying a week staying at Fellside 2 property on the Limefitt site near Windermere. The onsite pub is outstanding. Larger than the average local, not at all what you would expect for a on site pub. The publicans were very friendly and welcoming. The. site itself is excellent with fabulous views and entertainment provided by the RAF as they use the valley for their occasional low flying sorties. Plane spotters this is the site for you! They also fly low over the lakes as a whole not just this site. There's a lovely stream on site and a nice fell walk from the back of the pub which is well worth exploring. The bar and grill at Bowness served the most wonderfully food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at Dickens Lodge in Limefitt Park no less than 3 times now, the most recent being for a long weekend last month! I've travelled with a variety of ages from a mixed group of the same age (24) to a trip with Mum's and girls who are practically family. Each and everytime I have stayed at Dickens Lodge, I have been tempted to lock myself in at the end of the stay and not go home. Why would you need to when it is a home from home? The lodge is equipped with everything you could need for a rainy/sunny/windy/wintery stay whether you are with friends, family, kids or dogs and the hot tub is a personal favourite! The on site facilities are fab also, with the Haybarn serving fantastic food. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmB1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Dickens lodge for 2 years in a row now and already have the 3rd year booked for 2014!
It really is a home from home and believe me u do not have to take anything apart from food - everything you could possibly need is provided.
The lodge is lush with 3 comfy rooms and of course the hot tub on the decking!
The best and most important part for me is that it is dog friendly and doggy safe. It wouldn't be the same without my pooches.
The owners are very helpful and welcoming, leaving you a fresh bunch of beautiful flowers for your arrival and sending you out a holiday pack with directions, key codes, vouchers etc.
If you are going to stay at limefitt I would definitely recommend this lodge...it's in one word...idyllic :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KitBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Surprised by the previous review we have stayed in dickens lodge numerous times including thd weekend before this reviewer, and always been near perfect! Always had a brilliant time and have booked again for a week in september. The lodge we have always found to be clean and cosy and a real home from home break. We would have no hesitation in recommending this lodge and park to anybody. Cant wait till we are there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keithcarolyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews