We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just makes you come back again and again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limefitt Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limefitt Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just makes you come back again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at Dickens Lodge in Limefitt Park no less than 3 times now, the most recent being for a long weekend last month! I've travelled with a variety of ages from a mixed group of the same age (24) to a trip with Mum's and girls who are practically family. Each and everytime I have stayed at Dickens Lodge, I have been tempted to lock myself in at the end of the stay and not go home. Why would you need to when it is a home from home? The lodge is equipped with everything you could need for a rainy/sunny/windy/wintery stay whether you are with friends, family, kids or dogs and the hot tub is a personal favourite! The on site facilities are fab also, with the Haybarn serving fantastic food. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmB1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    84
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
238
158
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Dickens lodge for 2 years in a row now and already have the 3rd year booked for 2014!
It really is a home from home and believe me u do not have to take anything apart from food - everything you could possibly need is provided.
The lodge is lush with 3 comfy rooms and of course the hot tub on the decking!
The best and most important part for me is that it is dog friendly and doggy safe. It wouldn't be the same without my pooches.
The owners are very helpful and welcoming, leaving you a fresh bunch of beautiful flowers for your arrival and sending you out a holiday pack with directions, key codes, vouchers etc.
If you are going to stay at limefitt I would definitely recommend this lodge...it's in one word...idyllic :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KitBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Surprised by the previous review we have stayed in dickens lodge numerous times including thd weekend before this reviewer, and always been near perfect! Always had a brilliant time and have booked again for a week in september. The lodge we have always found to be clean and cosy and a real home from home break. We would have no hesitation in recommending this lodge and park to anybody. Cant wait till we are there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithcarolyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My most recent visit to "Dickens Lodge" at Troutbeck was in May 2013 when myself, two other mums and our daughters, all life long friends were celebrating one of the gilrs 21st Birthday. We were blessed with good weather and as usual the Lodge was perfect in every way. It is one of the most comfortable holiday lodges I have stayed in and the owners have thought of everything, the hot tub as usual was a pleasure...especially with great company and a glass or two of bubbly!!
We were lucky to see the badgers again and also saw two young fallow deers early one morning from the view at the back of the lodge.
This lodge has a super location within the site and is ideal for any occasion, I have previously been with friends and our dogs( makes a nice change to find dog friendly lodges) and the information and books in the lodge are brillant for helping to plan your walking days out.
The pub on the site is friendly and serves reall nice food, all in all a lodge to recommend we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieWak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

we stayed at this lodge for four days. When we arrived we were met by mark who greeted us and quickly left as he was sorting out dishwasher which wasn't working and still didn't work but this wasn't a real problem.
There was flowers which were half dead on arrival which we threw out.
Found this lodge very tired looking and cluttered wasn't really clean nor tidy.
There was lots of stains on the throws in our bedroom which we didn't use.
The main shower had to be hand held as it was connect to the taps and didn't stay on.
The pub was great lovely food and great prices.
we loved the badgers which came out at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologise that you did not find the lodge that you booked suitable or up to standard. This particular lodge is a privately owned lodge that South Lakeland Parks do not manage as part of our rental scheme so it is difficult for us to monitor the standard of any lodges that are booked directly with the owner. However, this does not detract from the fact that you stayed at a South Lakeland Parks Limited holiday park - and it does not sit well with us that the accommodation you stayed in did not meet your expectations. We would love to welcome you back to Limefitt in the near future. If you do decide to come and stay with us again, please contact our Reservations Manager directly on 015395 69835 and she will be happy to make the necessary arrangements for you and ensure that your exact requirements are met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in September 2013 and only just remembered that we didnt leave a review!!!!

Excellent. The Park was lovely, clean and very peaceful. What great views!! The staff in the shop were very obliging as were the landlord and landlady at the onsite pub ( Keith and Barbara ) Nothing was too much trouble for them. Really good beers with very reasonable prices, as was the food which was very tasty. Freshly cooked with good portion sizes.

The park is in a great location being just a couple of miles from Windermere and further down towards the Lake, Bowness.

I would thoroughly recommend this site.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyHLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for remembering to leave a review! Word of mouth and positive reviews are vital to our business so – thank you! Thank you so much for your kind comments. Keith and Barbara are an asset to Limefitt and your comments will definitely be passed onto them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Limefitt very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed in the jura lodge for 3 nights extremely comfy beds and great loca tion the lodge had all you needed for your stay would definitely go again . The pub on site has really good home cooked food at reasonable prices, there is no phone reception unless your on Vodafone , but on a plus side no distractions from the outside world

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarke69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Limefitt Park and thank you for your great comments about The Haybarn Inn and the food. Your comments will be passed onto the team at The Haybarn. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck
4.6 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
2.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
7.0 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
17.5 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Penrith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
14.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
#7 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limefitt Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limefitt Holiday Park

Property: Limefitt Holiday Park
Address: Patterdale Road, Troutbeck LA23 1PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Troutbeck
Hotel Class:5 star — Limefitt Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limefitt Park is spectacularly situated in one of Lakelands most beautiful valley, capturing the very essence scenes of the Lake District National Park. We are located in Troutbeck which is a short 5 minute drive to Windermere/Bowness, where there is a range of pubs, cafes and restaurants. Popular establishments for food in the local area are Jacksons Bistro in Bowness, The Flying Pigg in Bowness, The Wild Boar on the Crook road, The Village Inn in Bowness, and Pedro’s in Troutbeck Bridge. A break here is guaranteed to be relaxed and scenic. Enjoy our fantastic outdoor play park and dog walking field, along with Lakes Pony Trekking! Why not also try some of the local activities such as Treetop-Trek at Brockhole, The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction in Bowness, Windermere Lakes Cruises, and The Low Wood Bay Water sports Centre! There are also various local walking tracks with stunning views of the Lake District. Sit back and relax in front of our homely log burner at the Haybarn Inn on site after a day experiencing the local scenery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limefitt Holiday Park Hotel Troutbeck
Limefitt Holiday Park Troutbeck, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing