We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen
A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
The lounge and dining table - which overlooks Grisedale Beck and has views of Place Fell
The comfortable lounge
The 'internal hall' with its own comfy chair and lots of Lake District books and info
The beautiful kitchen - a real cook's dream
The modern, well equipped kitchen at Deepdale
You can cook in style or just enjoy a coffee at the central island
You can enjoy the views from the window if it's your turn to wash up - or there's a dishwasher
The beautiful dining area in the bay window with views of Place Fell and the sound of Grisedale Beck
The beautiful double bedroom at Deepdale apartment
You can watch TV in bed or just listen to the sound of Grisedale Beck
The double headed shower - with a shelf for your wine glass if you're enjoying a soak In the bath
A lovely modern bathroom
The bathroom at Deepdale
The view down the lane at Grisedale Bridge - a small group of houses near Glenridding and Patterdale
The wrought iron stairs leading to Deepdale apartment on the first floor
Deepdale's elevated position on the first floor means fantastic views of the Lakeland fells
Deepdale's sunny garden patio
The beauty of the Ullswater valley
Looking south down Ullswater from the head of the lake
Ullswater lake is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment - steamer rides, boat hire and sailing
The local view of Place Fell from the lane at Grisedale Bridge, near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Patterdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rvpete
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Have just returned from a short break very much enjoyed our stay at Deepdale very comfortable and cosy well equipped and plenty of hot water excellent facilities and all spotlessly clean and in good order.
Wonderful position we enjoyed some excellent walks making use of the nearby steamer service at Glenridding. Stunning scenery and lucky with the weather we hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Hello Peter and thank you for your lovely review for Deepdale apartment. Our aim is to provide comfortable and well equipped holiday accommodation so that you can enjoy your stay. I will pass on your comments to Jane who cleans the apartment. She takes a real pride in what she does.

You certainly had some superb autumn weather during your stay. Glad you were able to make the most of it.

Hope you will come and stay with us again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen1912...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked Deepdale for our honeymoon and it was MAGICAL. Well equiped, clean, homely, romantic, stunning views, fabulous location...perfect..highly recommended .. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Hello Karen. So pleased that you had a magical honeymoon at Deepdale apartment. It is a beautiful, romantic apartment for two.

Hope to see you for your anniversary!!! Wishing you many, many happy years together.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and very comfortable apartment which met all our needs.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked Deepdale, to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary.
The apartment exceeded our expectations, in a lovely location.
We enjoyed walks from the front door as well as traveling to the Keswick area.
We frequented the White Lion Pub during our stay, where they do good food, with friendly service, 0.5 mile walk from Deepdale.
We also used the local shops in Patterdale and Glenridding.
It is worth taking the steamer to Howtown and doing the 7 mile walk back to Patterdale, views are stunning.
Would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Hi Sarah. Really pleased that you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary at Deepdale. It is a lovely romantic apartment in a beautiful location. And thank you for using our local shops and pubs. It all helps.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe R
1 review
“Beautiful appartment”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very impressed by how well turned out the entire appartment was. Very thoughtfully done - kitchen was well equipped with everything you could want, board games and puzzles were fun in the evening, and the log burner was a great addition. Very comfy and gorgeous views, so quiet after coming from the city. Perfect for what you'd need on any type of Lake District holiday.

2 negatives I'm afraid, although they didn't spoil our trip. We failed to get either tv to work - the signal seems to be poor and the screen constantly freezes/goes fuzzy. Also we ran out of hot water on 2 occasions - a long shower was unfortunately not an option!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Hello Zoe and thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Deepdale apartment but sorry to hear that you had problems with the TV and hot water. We would have been happy to help if we had known. Hope you will come and stay again.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. Deepdale is a beautiful apartment. Glad you were able to enjoy it.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSullivan...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great flat & location”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely time on our first visit to the Lakes. Really easy to find from the South, even in the dark. Access info really easy and flat all really clean and new. Found everything we needed and worked out how to use the hob after reading the instructions! Lovely fire and great that there's a log store. Bed comfy and bathroom great if a little cold first thing!

Like others say, the front door sticks but not too much of an issue as not walking in and out loads! And didn't mind taking our shoes off in the porch as we didn't want to get mud in the flat either!

Location was great, can walk to both villages and to the start of loads of great walks! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Glad that enjoyed your stay at Deepdale and the superb walking in the Ullswater valley. Apologies that the door was sticking. We have now found someone who can sort it and the work should be done in May.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela c
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Will return! Clean, well equipped and great location”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very happy with this accommodation. Helpful information given before our booking including a useful map and check in details. The Appartment is very comfortable and clean. You need to bring your own towels. There is a nice book, CD and DVD collection although the tv signal is a bit variable. Lovely walks for all levels around Ullswater and beyond. Plenty of space to store outdoor gear in the entrance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you for your January stay at Deepdale apartment. Really pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Ullswater valley and that you found the apartment so comfortable.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing