We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great few nights away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Irton Hall B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Irton Hall B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Eskdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great few nights away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I loved my stay at irton hall, place is beautiful on approach and I was never disappointed. Our room was on the ground floor at the front (not much privacy) but we were a last minute booking. Room was clean and of a great standard. All food and service we recieved was fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone. Only real negative is that there is a lovely jacuzzi Bath in our room but the lighting in the bathroom is terribly bright not really very relaxing. However would not hesitate to return great value with great service, oh and the beds were very comfy indeed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracys2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    110
    33
    16
    16
See reviews for
113
257
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Third time visit and third time very impressed! The location is superb and the accommodation is so comfortable - I always sleep like a log in the beds here. The staff are always really helpful - especially Tom (young!) on reception - nothing is too much trouble. I always look forward to Breakfast - the food is superb especially if it is served by Annette "service with a smile" - Thank you once again - The Oldfield Party (including Jim Broadbent!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilhird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

15 of us stayed in Pele Tower for my Mum's 80th birthday ...Very roomy, very clean/ comfortable...Absolutely fantastic place....Breakfast in the dining room was yummy, sausages & black pudding was to die for...and great variety of branded cereals & fresh fruit salad...Friendly staff very welcoming, nothing too much bother....A brilliant time we all will never forget....Would highly recommend...Thanx, Julie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juliegyptian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

staff were great house and all rooms very well kitted out even had a bbq and very clean food was great value in the main hall would go back and recomend to all my freinds and family reson for poor on pool and fitness centre dont think it had one

Room Tip: we had a lodge in the grounds great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a beautiful setting, could easily pass for a 4 star hotel. The staff are wonderful, we are I. The restaurant, Nd nothing was too much trouble. Tip: if you don't like a sharp acidic wine, steer clear of the house wines, the food was cooked fresh, and even though I had to return my meal - far too much pepper on the steak even though I had asked for no peppercorn sauce - the chef obliged by preparing another. The grounds appear to be quite extensive, and if you were thinking of somewhere to hold your wedding it is perfect!

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms either look out front or back, so they would all have a rural view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

i would hope to keep this jewel all to myself;perhaps that would be wrong-Stupendous place with awesome scenery;great staff,great hotel,great self catering cottages.I would urged you not to come here-as its too beautiful and I would like it all to myself.

Peter McParlin

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mrclever352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our 5th stay at this hotel and once again it was brilliant all the staff are extremely all helpful, I can not thank all them enough for making our weekend great.
The food was just gorgeous all freshly prepared on the day and you can defiantly taste the difference. The hotel is dog friendly and this is another tick in the box. The hotel has lots of character the grounds are amazing there are great walks in the area. We have already booked another break at this hotel it is a real gem of a find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskdale
20.1 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
18.4 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake District, Keswick, Castle Inn Hotel
18.3 mi away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
19.0 mi away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irton Hall B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irton Hall B&B

Property: Irton Hall B&B
Address: Eskdale CA19 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eskdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eskdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Irton Hall B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Bed & Breakfast Accommodation Irton Hall offers an impressive thirteen rooms of Bed and Breakfast accommodation, ranging from spacious doubles to family rooms. All accommodation includes en suite bathrooms, together with a range of in-room extras such as FREE WiFi, flat screen TV, iPod dock and tea and coffee-making facilities. Irton Hall has an on-site bar for all guests, offering local ales and a range of beverages. Breakfasts are served in the lounge bar, with Full English Breakfast and lighter continental options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Irton Hall B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irton Hall B&B Eskdale, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing