We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bazmol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! An amazing cottage, we went for my 50th birthday took my family they were all shocked at how lovely the cottage was. There was four lovely bedrooms an amazing kitchen and conservatory also a cosy lounge. the equipment and furnishings were of a very high standard. the village was a very short walk away. A pub amd grocery store virtually on the doorstep. I would recommend any one to book this cottage. We have also stayed in one of the other cottages that holiday cottages cumbria called carree cottage, which was smaller but still stunning. We will most definitely be returning I am missing all the amazing facilities in the cottage we didn't want leave. Thank you also to Simon who was always quick to respond to any questions we had with regards to the cottage very helpful. finally a lovely little extra two bottles of wine which was left for us with a card thanking us for booking with them again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thanks Paul and family. What a great review, huge thanks. There will be more wine to welcome you back when you next book any of our 6 gorgeous cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
133jrd
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A first class property for living in luxury.”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We just spent a few days to celebrate a special birthday. Weavers Cottage is of the highest standard in all areas, especially the kitchen which is equipped with all the latest kitchen equipment.
The standard of the cottage was only bettered by the warmth and friendliness of the people of Cartmel. The village has a number of interesting shops, cafes , a post office, a micro brewery , a bakery, all just a two minute walk from Weavers Cottage.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for your much appreciated review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the cottage and Cartmel Village and hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding quality and location”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is quite simply the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. The cottage has been fitted out and furnished to the highest standard and it is just a few minutes walk from Cartmel village. We had a lovely weekend and felt we had stayed in a very 'special' property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality f furnishings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Thank you Chris. I am really -pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the work that has gone into making Weavers Cottage so special.
Just a note to other readers, the cottage is 'a few minutes walk from the centre of Cartmel village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMH44
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING COTTAGE SET IN THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Weavers Cottage August 2015. The cottage is absolutely outstanding! Six adults shared the cottage and everyone of us loved it. Weavers Cottage is very spacious, immaculate and so tastefully decorated. The four bedrooms are extremely stylish and comfortable. Three lovely bathrooms, including en suite wet room and one with free standing bath. Again all modernised and immaculate. The mature well kept gardens surrounding the house gave us the perfect chance to chill out, relax and share a BBQ. (large BBQ in garden) We enjoyed sitting out in the garden patio area enjoying the evening sun.
The kitchen and the conservatory are amazing!! The brand new 'state of the art' kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need... and more. 'Kitchenaid' appliances, wine cooler, high spec cooker, microwave, coffee machine and the biggest built in fridge ever.
The conservatory with beautiful wooden table, overlooking the garden was a wonderful place to enjoy meals and play card games with our friends.
The centre of historic Cartmel is just a few minutes walk from Weavers Cottage. Cartmel is a quaint picturesque village with unique shops, lovely restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. The ancient Priory is well worth a visit. Near the village square there is a paved yard/patio are comprising of three shops selling breads ,wines and cheeses. They provide a board for you to sit at a table and enjoy your purchases. There are lots of beautiful walks in and around this stunning area. (maps and local information in cottage)
If you are looking for a beautiful, stylish cottage in a tranquil, picturesque setting but also with lots to see and explore I would highly recommend Weavers Cottage. Simply the best!!! We all had a wonderful time. Thank you. Caroline, Jim and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: nothing at all to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Dear Caroline, Jim and friends. What a wonderful review, thank you very much.

You’re feedback is very much appreciated. We love to hear how much our guests enjoy our cottage, village and local area.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Very best regards, Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Hi Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to write our 1st Trip Advisor review for our new cottage.

It’s really great to hear by email and in your lovely review how much you enjoyed your weekend, Weavers Cottage and Cartmel village.

It too over 18 months to restore, refurbish and furnish Weavers Cottage but it’s great to hear that all the hard work in wanting to create the best holiday cottage in Cartmel is appreciated.

We’ve had excellent feedback from all the guests that have stayed at the cottage since we started renting it out in July (2015) but it’s especially rewarding when someone like yourselves takes time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We also had an enquiry sent last week from someone wanting to know why we didn’t have any reviews. Thanks to you that’s no longer the case.

Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to lovely Cartmel and Weavers Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing