We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning accommodation in beautiful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverside gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside gardens
Spacious living dining area over looking garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Riverside gardens
Spacious living dining area over looking garden.
complimentary toiletries
Boot room with bike wash and storage.
Drying rack for those occasional wet days.
The lovely river Esk runs along the bottom of the garden.
A beautiful snowy morning in Eskdale.
Eskdale show.
A red squirrel feeding on The Chalets deck.
A short drive to Seascale beach at sunset.
Whitehaven maritime festival.
Muncaster Castle a great day out.
Nearby Windermere.
Looking down Wastwater.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boot, Eskdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark C
Tromso, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning accommodation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Amazed by how they had thought of everything. The chalet was spotless, homely and beautifully decorated. Local amenities were good and a great base for walking in Eskdale. Many thanks, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenanda...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic stay with a great price”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just come back from a weekend at the 'The Chalets', we stayed in Larch which was spotless, fully equipped kitchen, crisp white bed linen, comfy beds, towels provided,full size bath with shower over bath for a fantastic cost of £60 per night, lovely views over a huge garden. Walking distance to pubs with good food. We were really impressed with the chalets and would have no hesitation in recommending the 'The Chalets' as a lovely place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: getting there
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Two friends and I enjoyed a lovely December weekend in Larch, The Chalets. The Chalets are presented very well, lovely and warm, very clean and well equipped accommodation, in particularly the kitchen.

We enjoyed a few trips out to Wastwater and Ravenglass and generally enjoying the local area which is beautiful!

Definitely recommend the The Chalets - we would love to return in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrySpil...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for a short break with friends while we walked Scafell Pike and in the surrounding area. Incredibly warm welcome form Phil and his mother upon arrival. We found the chalet scrupulously clean and tidy with great views of the garden and surrounding scenery. The location is perfect for the local steam railway and as a base for the quieter walking routes up Scafell Pike and surrounding peaks. Phil was very amenable and very generous with his time while recommending the local Brook House Inn as a good place to eat and drink. I hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views from the lounge
Liked least: Limited mobile phone signal but good Wi-Fi. (Personally I consider this a good thing but I know it is important to some!)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Looking for excellent accommodation in Eskdale, look no further!”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Title says it all really. We climbed Scarfell Pike and walked the Eskdale Trail over a long weekend. Phil (the host) was very friendly and offered great knowledge of the local area. The Chalet was modern and perfect to relax in after a days walk on the fells. His recommendation of the Brook House Inn for an evening meal was spot on.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coliflora
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at "The Chalets" with my family and we all loved it. The property was very clean, comfortable and we found everything we needed. The kitchen is well equipped, the garden is spacious and beautiful and the beds are really comfy. The owners are very nice. They provided us with lots of information about things to do in the area and were always approachable for questions. The location of the property is perfect for going on a hike. There are lots of nice trails nearby. We would fully recommend this place! Thanks for the great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the nice interior of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_n_An...
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The chalet was wonderful - clean, modern, light and airy. The gardens, although shared with the B & B next door are massive, beautiful and well kept.
Its in a great location, and we couldnt have been happier - it really made our holiday, and the owners were very welcoming. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing