We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverside gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside gardens
Spacious living dining area over looking garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Riverside gardens
Spacious living dining area over looking garden.
complimentary toiletries
Boot room with bike wash and storage.
Drying rack for those occasional wet days.
The lovely river Esk runs along the bottom of the garden.
A beautiful snowy morning in Eskdale.
Eskdale show.
A red squirrel feeding on The Chalets deck.
A short drive to Seascale beach at sunset.
Whitehaven maritime festival.
Muncaster Castle a great day out.
Nearby Windermere.
Looking down Wastwater.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boot, Eskdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma_n_An...
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The chalet was wonderful - clean, modern, light and airy. The gardens, although shared with the B & B next door are massive, beautiful and well kept.
Its in a great location, and we couldnt have been happier - it really made our holiday, and the owners were very welcoming. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie D
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful chalet in beautiful settings”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of these chalets for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary and I cannot fault it in any way.
We were unfortunate not to meet the owners Phil and Lisa due to circumstances but were greeted instead by Phil's lovely Mother.
She quickly gave us a tour of the property and I can honestly say that we were blown away with the quality of the place and its amenities. It was so warm and inviting and needed nothing else to make our stay a pleasant one.
Apart from the lovely rooms there is a very extensive garden with BBQ facilities and the river Esk flows majestically across the bottom.
Inside the rooms there are dozens of magazines for both sexes to read, DVD's to watch and CD's to listen to and all the necessary utensils for cooking.
Our journey there and back through Hard Knot pass and Wrynose pass was nothing short of spectacular, but certainly not for the faint hearted with very steep roads and hairpin bends to contend with. However there is an alternative route which you will get from the owners when you book. This route is slightly longer, but quicker to make and easier to navigate.
We'd recommend the walk up to Stanley falls which can be found in the many walking books to be found within the property.
And for eating we found the best food and service in the Brook House which is a 15 minute walk away. The Boot Inn in the village (at the back of Brook House) doesn't quite have the same quality of service, but the portions are massive and equally as tasty. We weren't as impressed with the Woolpack, but make your own mind up.
Getting back to the chalet, we couldn't recommend it enough and we must make arrangements to go back again in the summer months.
Top class.
Thank you Phil, Lisa and Phil's Mum for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to details
Liked least: The bloody weather!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieB5SP
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with 4 friends. The chalets were our base for a weekend which would involve walking the fells. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and showed our chalet. It was modern and spotlessly clean. The gardens - which we sat in during the fine evenings, were beautiful. After walking Scafell, it was great to return to our chalet which had all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary and clean interior
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryp0rte...
cumbria
2 reviews
“Idillic, peaceful, friendly, welcoming”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

next to it's own station on the Esdale steam railway set in beautiful peaceful surroundings with river at bottom of large garden. Parking never a problem. Very welcoming owners (and their children )Spotless roomy chalet, all on one level with balcony overlooking ample well kept garden. Drying room if you've enjoyed the lake district weather. Mountain bikes for hire on site. Every thing you could require for a party with a baby. Chalets even have books, CDs and DVDs in. We've staryed here before and will definitely return. $ chalets joined together so would be ideal to rent more than one for an extended family holiday. They are very flexible with days, you can even stay for just one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, amount of kitchen utensils, balcony
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic accommodation great value for money”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here two years ago and loved it. We wanted to take friends of ours, from Essex, to the Lakes for their first visit. We decided on this accommodation as it is a great location and great value. The owners are really friendly. We will definitely all go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather, but what can you do.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing