We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Widnes
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best of the Northwest”
Review of Barton Rouge

Barton Rouge
Ranked #21 of 166 Restaurants in Widnes
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had family meal on Tuesday ,first time for us but daughters go all the time. Very efficient service , clean & best of all the food , great choices . Tuesday sitting was 5 star & importantly supporting the Vikings :)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 985sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

First time here it was really good. Would definitely recommend. Big portions, great selection of food and good service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank joedoren67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

This was my first time going here and I thought it was absolutely wonderful, the food was amazing, I can not recommend it enough. I can't wait to go again

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 277keris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Lovely meal as always and the best service :) look forward to our next visit. the chicken chat is the best about !!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank joanneb3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Ate here recently for my 30th birthday, it was my second visit. The food is amazing, probably one of the best curry’s I’ve ever had (I had the lamb special curry). It's a beautiful restaurant too, lovely decor. The only thing that lets the place down is the speed of service. Had to remind them of our drinks a few times etc but we were a big party. Will definitely be going back for that curry again!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LucyA1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barton Rouge also viewed

 
Rainhill, Merseyside
Widnes, Cheshire
 

Been to Barton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing