We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit expensive ”
Review of Notcutts Rivendell

Notcutts Rivendell
Ranked #11 of 16 Quick Bites in Widnes
Cuisines: British, Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food always excellent but a little expensive without your members 2-1 card.
Been on many occasions never been disappointed portions average size , food always been hot and nicely presented.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank jameswarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to visit rivendell. Relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a proper breakfast!
Lovely staff, nothing’s never too much trouble

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Jud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in to have a snack £2.50p for a sausage roll and £ 3.15p for a latte wasn't asked which size latte i wanted just given the regular size as there are two sizes . £5.65p for a snack very expensive even for a garden centre.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really disappointed yesterday to find out the 2 for 1 deal was not on at weekends, and the breakfast menu so reduced.
Choice of full English for £9.95 or Vegetarian - who wants to pay nearly £10 for one breakfast.

we opted for the sausage ciabatta - option of chips or salad this was £7.95 which is still overpriced for what we got - hardly a salad more of a garnish, or 8 chips.

The sausage wasn't even warm it was actually cold.
So disappointed will not eat there again.
God knows how the pensioners afford it!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank lgrantonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went today for breakfast and were shocked to discover the two for one deal isn’t now available at weekends. As we were there anyway we paid full price for the brunch breakfast £29 for three means and coffee. Absolute rip off! Loved the old cafe with its fabulous home cooked food. The new cafe is overpriced and the food rubbish.

I won’t be renewing my sage membership either as we generally could only take advantage of the two for one at weekends.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KAzliz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notcutts Rivendell also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Notcutts Rivendell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing