We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tomaria Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Widnes B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Only booked one night and wished I had booked two! Place was easy to find and plenty of off road parking. Spotless home and rooms comfortably furnished, bed very comfortable with good breakfast served. Dave and Vicki were delightful hosts and made suggestions on where to eat plus how to get there. Don't expect shops to be next door, yes there is a small pub but it is a semi rural location and quite.

Room Tip: Note no pool but has a sauna and games room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Tomaria Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I arrived very very late only to be greeted with a smile and a cold cider! It was a working trip so I didn't get to enjoy the sauna & rumpus room as by the time I got back from the office it was straight to bed with another cold beer! And in the morning I had to rush off again nearly taking the gate key with me! Fortunately Dave was there to remember for me. I was very well looked after and would definitely recommend Tomaria to friends and family. It was like being looked after by a family member. They were so easy going and supportive to this weary traveller. Thank you

Room Tip: I had room 5 it was immaculate
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would like to thank owners of TOMARIa for everything,stayed there a night after coming back from abroad and didnt feel well,they looked after me and made sure i got everything i need.Lovely people and fantastic b&b.PLANNING TO BOOK A ROOM IN THE NEAREST FUTURE.I CAN RECOMMEND TOMARIA TO EVERYONE WHO LIKES PEACE,CLEAN ROOM AND LOVELY HOSTS.THANK You.GOD BLESS

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecrownathopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We are fans of LFC and were in Liverpool to catch the last match of the EPL season.Hosts Dave and Vicki were extremely welcoming. They were always ready to chat and offer recommendations. In fact, Dave even accompanied us for dinner at a nearby restaurant. Rooms were extremely clean and new. Private secured parking available. There was an amazing lounge to pass teh time playig pool. Breakfast prepared by Viki was brilliant. The hospitality shown was out of this world. Our stay in Tomaria was unlike any other and was an extremely delightful experience because of our impeccable hosts. We would surely be back in Tomaria if we do stop by Liverpool again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamarudzaman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Like a Thomas Hardy novel, this cottage simply brings out the best in the English countryside, especially for someone like me who come from the Far East and the nearest experience I've ever came across is through reading Hardy's novel in literature class.

Although we are there for a night to catch the Liverpool match the next day, we couldn't have been happier with our decision. Everything was so new, clean and fresh!

Dave and Vicky are an awesome host, welcoming us to make ourselves at home.He even took us to the nearest Indian (Halal) restaurant when we enjoyed our dinner in his company. She cooked an English breakfast the next morning with fruits, breads, juices, tomatoes, beans, and eggs made to order. Coffee and tea were available at any time.

We would highly recommend this B&B for anyone making a trip to Liverpool who is looking for the "homeliness" of accommodations without the coldness and expense of a Liverpool hotel. Dave even send/fetch one of our mates from the nearest train station.For someone without the experience of Liverpool, we found this very helpful and fast way to get around.

To Dave and Vicky, all the best !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mraz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Never in a million hotel stays could I be happier than with Tomaria.
When your staying away from home for long periods of time it is important that your comfortable with your lodgings...
Dave and Vicky go to far out of their way to make you happy and comfortable.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable, very well appointed and every need catered for.
It is not often in this day and age that you find a place with everything you want and need in one place.
To cut this short, we are still staying here and will be for a while yet...
If only there was a B&B like this on every job we did.
100% perfect

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night after flying back to Liverpool. Very close to airport, warm welcome, very clean and comfortable rooms with tv/ tea and coffee. Also use of room with pool table and large tv. Fabulous breakfast too. Very friendly hosts with lots of helpful information.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank mab151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
3.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
170 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Mersey View Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widnes
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Barn B&B
The Barn B&B
#1 of 5 in Hale
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blundell Arms
Blundell Arms
#4 of 5 in Widnes
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomaria Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomaria Bed and Breakfast

Address: Tomarcia Halebank Road, Widnes WA8 8NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Widnes
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to TOMARIA BED & BREAKFAST Three miles from the centre of Widnes, Tomaria B&B offers accommodation with free parking Wi-Fi, and full English or Continental breakfast. This Cheshire guest house is a 10 mile drive from the centre of Liverpool. Each room has a flat-screen TV with DVD player, radio alarm clock and tea / coffee facilities. En suite or shared bathroom facilities include a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board is available on request. Full English and Continental breakfast is included. There is also tea, coffee, hot chocolate and a selection of fruit juices. Tomaria B&B also has a games room with jukebox, pinball machine, pool table and big screen TV. There is also a gym, sauna and chill out lounge with books magazines and papers. The historic city of Chester is just over 20 miles away, and the centre of Manchester is a 40-minute drive from this guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tomaria Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomaria Bed And Breakfast Widnes, UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing