We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy chicken”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #23 of 108 Restaurants in Widnes
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Orihuela, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spicy chicken”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being a franchise usually means standard of food is consistent. This was no different. Chicken well spiced but not too hot and the frozen yoghurt to die for

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeeJay1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    57
    27
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Toilets and table”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I have visited here at least 10 times and it's been great. Went tonight and the ladies toilets were absolutely disgusting. One had no toilet paper and another had toilet paper and a water bottle on the floor of the cubicle. Our table (no.5) was wobbly and kept moving.

Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Always love Nando's”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Can get incredibly busy on nights where the cinema or skating rink have offers on but I really enjoy Nando's food and don't mind a bit of a wait for a table when it's busy. Great that they cater for gluten free diners, just be sure to mention it when ordering so they don't cook the chicken on the same grill as non-gluten free foods

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dazzoh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient and good!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We have moved back to Widnes after 10 years away so wanted to try nandos, we were very satisfied with our experience from start to finish!
Management through to waiting on staff were attentive and welcoming, the food was great, if I had to critique anything it would be the sides are on the small side but that's it.
A very pleasant experience thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Paneldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disappointing - not the best Nando's branch”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Restaurant was fairly busy. Had to wait 20 mins to get in.

When we got our food it was luke warm, probably had been standing a while as they were so busy.

A disappointing meal. Not as good as the food I've had at the other branches like Stockton Heath for example.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
Widnes, Cheshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing