We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a great meal with friends”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #23 of 107 Restaurants in Widnes
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and a great meal with friends”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Loved the staff and the food and the relaxed atmosphere for a leisurely lunch with friends that lasted 2.5 hours. Highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank amanda5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    57
    26
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's Nando's...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

They sell overpriced chicken, same as every other Nando's. This ones a bit busier and scruffier than others I've tried. Coke machine always has issues, metal tables are a bit ropey. Yeah, like I said..Nando's..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok if you like spicy chicken”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I've only recently started going here, mainly because my wife is not a fan of spicy food. It's not bad, we've been three times in the last year, the food is always served fresh, and the atmosphere is pleasant enough. I just wish for two things;

• More variety, i.e. other than chicken
• Table service instead of having to order at the counter

Those two things would give my review the extra two stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Went here on Saturday Lunchtime”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great service by the staff. The food was really nice as usual. Great for family or couples. We love the loyalty scheme (free chicken!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Typical Nandos”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had lunch at nandos and it was fine, typical Nandos decent foods and service, staff where great and typical prices. Great parking otherwise no issues.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing