We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this restaurant is CLOSED”
Review of Efe's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Efe's Bar & Grill
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the Widnes town center, Efe`s opened in October 2008. Efe`s has a variety of mouth watering Kebabs, Steaks, Fish Dishes and cooking on a open charcoal barbecue. Our traditional Turkish open charcoal Grill in the middle of the restaurant The customers are surrounded the barbecue and eat delicious freshly cooked kebabs while watching them being cooked. But don't get confused there is a good aspiration and full air-conditioning system prevents from a smelly restaurant atmosphere. We are recommending for you delicious meze & Tapas And Lamb kebab, Chicken kebab, Turkish mince kebab (Adana) Lamb Cutlet , Chicken wings from our Special charcoal Grill.You will love it. We are fully licensed to sell alcohol and have a comprehensive wine menu.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“this restaurant is CLOSED”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant is closed and is now a chinese buffet restaurant. I am not surprised as it was very expensive and every time we went was nearly empty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother!! Awful food...just a greasy cafe!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went for lunch, and there were 7 of us. It took an hour to serve 7 paninis, which when they arrived were burnt black on the edges. It also was not cheap considering the poor quality of food. Smelly and greasy...horrible. Will not be going again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service at ridiculous prices!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Service was terrible, there was only 1 other table full there and 1 lady serving who spent most the time on the phone! It took us 2.5 hours to get through 2 course and the bill due to slow service. When the food arrived it was greasy and poor quality and even the desert was dry. The sizzling steak was wafer thin. When the bill finally arrived it had the wrong amount on which then took a further 20 mins for the waitress to sort out, due to her not knowing the offer with our tastecard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natncol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“efes do not go”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

food was terrible. nice atmosphere but i have been here three times now.first time was fab. went on valentines night, it was really bad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bernadette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We used the Tastecard for the meals which were excellent. Staff very friendly. Will certainly visit there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandit600widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efe's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Widnes, Cheshire
Widnes, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing