We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A poor breakfast served here”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Efe's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Efe's Bar & Grill
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated in the Widnes town center, Efe`s opened in October 2008. Efe`s has a variety of mouth watering Kebabs, Steaks, Fish Dishes and cooking on a open charcoal barbecue. Our traditional Turkish open charcoal Grill in the middle of the restaurant The customers are surrounded the barbecue and eat delicious freshly cooked kebabs while watching them being cooked. But don't get confused there is a good aspiration and full air-conditioning system prevents from a smelly restaurant atmosphere. We are recommending for you delicious meze & Tapas And Lamb kebab, Chicken kebab, Turkish mince kebab (Adana) Lamb Cutlet , Chicken wings from our Special charcoal Grill.You will love it. We are fully licensed to sell alcohol and have a comprehensive wine menu.
Thefixer1
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A poor breakfast served here”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

To start with i asked for a white coffee and was given a turkish coffe, the breakfast itself looked ok but the bacon was barely cooked with the fat left on looking anemic the sausage wernt much to write about either, the hash brown had been cremated it a deep fat fryer and the black pudding over cooked, i was not offerd a choice of toast but given brown with a generous covering of margarine and the toast was cold, i was going to go here to try the steak but if a restaurant cant cook the basics right i think i will give it a miss and would highly recomend you do the same.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefixer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“brilliant atmosphere”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we went here for my daughters birthday , it was an amazing night fab DJ great entertainment all round fun. The food wasnt amazing but for the cost it was acceptable !!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pee-dubleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Service not the best”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I arrived on schedule at 20.15 on a Sunday evening. Maybe 3 tables occupied with a birthday party of 10 finishing off.. Stood waiting to be seated for maybe 4 minutes whilst the waitress ( possibly from the Balkan area) stood at the bar. Eventually seated and 10 minutes later were able to order. 40 minutes later the wife of manager said ' have you ordered ?' Some 5 minutes later profuse apologies and complimentary pitta bread, olives and dip. People who arrived 20 minutes after us had been served.
When it arrived the food was excellent and dare I say worth the wait. Manager came over with apologies for delay and a free bottle house wine put on the table.
If they would sort out the staff service great but I am sorry, saying we have been busy since 4 o'clock when there are only 4 tables finishing their meals, is not reasonable. For the food a 5 but for the service3. Made up for by acknowledgement makes it a 4. Yes I will go back with or without a Groupon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Deffo worth a shot...but make your own mind up!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a groupon voucher for 25quid off the bill..not including drinks...we ordered two hot mezzes...i had fetta cheese and spinich parcels and my partner had the spicey sausage on flat bread which were nice and hot and very tasty...service seemed friendly, especially who i assumed to be efe as he was walking round welcoming everyone...mains took a while to be served to us but it was nice and hot and wel presented...very tasty..we ordered a side of chips but the woman (who was foreign) seemed to think my portion of chips were our extra sides..which we knew wasnt as my food came with steak cut ships...we decided we would wait to see what he bill came to at the end and see if we were charged extra...we were...so the woman got the bill changed and efe wrote us a lil message apologising and gave us free cappichinos on the house which we were pretty pleased about..nice resteraunt...nicley set out and nice romantic feel to it..right in the heart of widnes town centre...worth a shot...deffo was new for us...bit prices as the bill came to 50.00 for 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 rounds of drinks...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezza_Bella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good service,good food, good surroundings”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

although there was only one waitress on ,she was very pleasant and attentive,restaurant was,nt busy,i had a mixed platter with a bit of a few different tasters,my friends had the garlic cheesy mushrooms , simple yet very tasty,we followed with a mixed grill,again an assortment of meats with a really nice salad,chicken skewers went down well,can,t remember what my wife had but she said it was nice, food was plentyfull, we could,nt manage a desert, would go again,
derek dennett

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank derekcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efe's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Widnes, Cheshire
Widnes, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing