We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bright, modern, clean, comfortable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bright, modern, clean, comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

For anyone who has to stay in Widnes, this is one of the best places to stay. The Hotel is bright, modern, clean and comfortable and well situated, near to the centre and the facilities such as the cinema and shops. The staff are professional and friendly and there is free car parking next to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjkl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    77
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
123
74
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neo Chorion, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you are planning to stay for more than a few days, as a couple or family, then eight coat hangers is a bit limiting and one storage drawer, with just a few narrow shelves is abysmal. Have stayed in other Premier accommodation and the storage has been fine.

Bed was good and bathroom fine. One comfy chair not enough - straight backed chair definitely uncomfortable. Lack of fresh air in room was off putting, particularly if the weather was fine.

Room Tip: Try and book a top floor room - at least you will not be woken by someone 'thumping' round t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kateOrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Been to a number of priemier inns but this one was the noisiest one i have stayed in not a good night sleep at all
Apart from this the room was clean and tidy staff friendly
Bed comfy was easy to park

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is buried at the far end of a leisure park - you need to follow Earle Road to the last roundabout, then turn right, hotel is to the left near the Brewer's Fayre pub. Despite the location, it wasn't particularly noisy.

I had mixed feelings about my stay - the hotel was modern and clean, and had a lift, but my room was cold in the evening and too hot when I woke - the thermostat didn't make any difference. The staff were helpful at check in and when ordering a taxi for me, however at one point the receptionist broke off a conversation with me in order to answer the phone without any apology. I guess it's the small things that make the difference sometimes.

Hotel breakfast is in the nearby pub, but they do not offer continental breakfast. This seems to be happening more and more with Premier Inns, and they don't let you know this is the case at the time you book. I'm vegetarian who rarely eats cooked breakfast, so it's a waste of money to pay extra when I won't be eating most of it. At the very least, Premier Inn should state clearly which hotels don't offer continental breakfast so that people can choose to stay elsewhere. In this case, Frankie &Benny's (2 doors down) serves £5 breakfasts.

Overall it was OK, just nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Premier Inn is quite new and therefore has many good points in terms of the building , surroundings etc. (You could even smell the newness) It is well served by a Brewers Fayre – Buffet Place- next door. If that is not to your taste there is a Nandos or a Frankie and Benny at the other end of the car park. Round the corner is a Toby Carvery or a short ride away (less than 5 minutes) other eating places of different styles in the town/shopping area.

Also on the development site is a skate rink, a bowling alley and a cinema. All are well spaced and those coming and parking are nowhere near the Premier Inn.

The staff were superb from the moment we arrived – we receives a warm welcome. The staff the next morning were equally good. Within the other staff that we saw the cleaning staff were equally friendly and chatty.

A good place to stay – fixed on the main roads leading to Liverpool, Manchester and the M6. This did contribute to a little noise late in the evening –even though the windows are double glazed. Fortunately this didn’t bother us –as we had a really good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Newly built hotel with a clean, comfortable and modern feel to it. If you are looking for simply a room (no meals) then it is excellent value for money. The reception team were friendly and helpful at all times. Although it is located next to an A-road dual carriageway, very little noise of passing traffic could be heard from the rooms. It certainly doesn't feel like a budget hotel. There are also plenty of parking spaces available.

One slight negative would be the cost of breakfast at the adjoining restaurant (£8.25 for cooked, £5.25 continental). However there is a large Tesco just across the road for those looking for something cheaper.

All in all an excellent hotel, we will definitely consider staying again if in the area.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Value for money, very clean, excellent service and very friendly. Ideal location for shops and transport, great for families as kids eat free. Things for kids to do in same comlex. Plenty of parking outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
1.8 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing