We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was clean, modern and very comfortable and depsite the fact it sits on an industrial estate it's actually more of a leisure/retail park. We had no problems with noise as it sits just a nice distance away from the cinema, amusements/bowling and ice skating yet it's virtually on the doorstep. The entrance to the park can be difficult to find and none of the rooms had a shaver point. To make matters worse reception only had two shaver adaptors and, unknown to me, neither worked leading to me thinking my shaver was faulty and buying a new one, a waste of £40!! My advice is if you electric shave, take your own adaptor. Despite this and a soap dispenser in the bathroom which was broken I thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day stay and would definitely go back again. The cinema is great value on a Wednesday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    87
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
145
93
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for three nights from 29th July to 1st August in 2 rooms .We had a great time .Wonderful location ,close to everything.Easy to find if you follow the signs for Widnes Waterfront.,Great staff ,Good variety of Restaurants in the complex.Could not find any faults whatsoever.PERFECT.We will make it our base any time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooms looking on to the Brewers Fayre as you will have no noise from the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSandraYonkersNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witchampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best premier inn I've stayed at! Staff very friendly and professional.
Well maintained and clean
Excellant location- easy to travel to Liverpool and Wales.
Food at Brewers fayre Excellant and staff service amazing for the uk! nothing was a problem

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treebob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was very impressed with this Inn, extremely clean, family rooms were of a good size, very helpful and pleasant staff, everything you could ask for at a reasonable price. Food at adjoining restaurant which was very convenient, and excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting friends so booked well in advance!
Booked in at 9pm straight in with a helpful receptionist- rooms like all Premier Inn where well kept and clean, so it was a good visit. I had the end room and it was surprisingly quiet with road noise so well done again!
Breakfast was a little expensive @ £8.25, so grab a few Costa Coffees to get your money worth! It is a buffet with a massive choice so again fill your boots like I did.

I would stay here again so that is a good recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimmy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We broke up a longer journey by spending the night in this Premier Inn.

Rooms are well kept and up to the regular Premier Inn standard. The women on reception was very welcoming and professional - unfortunately I can not recall her name.

The hotel is situated in a new retail park / development with plenty of parking and easy access to a couple of places to eat, a tesco and a few entertainment options (ice skating, cinema). Ideal stop for an overnight stay close to the motorway.

Breakfast is served next door in the 'Buffet Place'. Very good range of food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtoB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent service, nice clean room. No faults. Breakfast was brilliant well worth the money and a lot of choice the kids loved it. Bonus having costa coffee too. Would have been very happy to pay full amount but bargain for the deal we got. Lovely staff . Very happy thank you

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola b, Manager at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to complete your review, your kind comments are greatly appreciated, we hope to see you again at the Widnes Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
215 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
691 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing