We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$51
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Widnes(Widnes)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel(St Helens)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
268
107
29
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
107
29
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreice rinkstayed hereretail parkfrankie and bennysbowling alleyair conkids eat freefresh airwithin walking distanceplenty of parkingnight's sleepbuilding workroom was spotlesslovely staffclean hotelcar park
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 424 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked 3 nights over Christmas. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room service even on christmas day, which we didnt expect. Towels changed every day, even though didnt leave them for changing!

Even though next to a dual carriageway, and at the end of a leisure complex, very quiet. Most noise we heard was the sound of doors shutting, and the fan for the bathroom.

Hot and powerful shower. Comfy bed, as I expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here as we were attending a 21st in Runcorn. It was ideally located as its about 10 minute (£9) ish in a taxi to get there. This hotel is very clean and modern as it is quite new. Next to the hotel is a great restaurant called 'the buffet place' which is nice for breakfast. Also we found this hotel a nightmare to find as it hasn't been there long, mainly because we hadn't updated our satnav so it wasn't understanding the postcode. So if you are travelling down using your satnav, bare this in mind.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jemgardner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Really easy to get to and a great standard hotel, room great size stayed with kids. Lots to do near by which means you could leave the car. Evening food there is lots to choose from. I usually stay in the Runcorn premier inn, would use this one moving forward. Staff are friendly,chatty and helpful.. Would certainly recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: 101 room is a little noisy...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here on Dec 12th for 2 nights visitting family in liverpool. Staff here are very helpful especially reception, nothing is a problem for them. Room was a good size with plenty of hanging space and storage. Tea and coffee in the room. The bathroom was large with clean towels daily. there is also shower and hand gel provided. There's a brewers fayre almost attached to the hotel where the food is good and not expensive. All in all agood place to stay and i would return

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pete12Pontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

stayed here for the 2nd time on sat 1st of december,it certainly wont be the last time,if theres a better value break on offer than the premier inn then let me know and ill book it now.the buffet place is superb and cheap,and the hotel is basic but spotless,a great nights rest and a super break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyp453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews