We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A fantastic place to stay, great location for travelling to chester and chester zoo. Highly recommend. Clean with air conditioning. |Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    88
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
148
94
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcs.,England
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here during a very difficult time for our family. When we had to curtail our stay, despite being past normal check out time the duty manager kindly allowed us to check out and credit us for for our final unused nights stay. Such understanding is all too rare in current times and it is great to know that it does still exist. Thank you so much

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billandben99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just back from a four night stay. I can't fault the staff, they were all very helpful and friendly. As this Premier Inn only opened this year everything is fairly new. The first room we were given had a broken fitment on the toilet and we were moved to another room with no problem. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable, however, we couldn't sleep because the room was so hot. There seemed to be a problem with the air con which kept resetting itself to 23 degrees (the lowest was 19 degrees) - I know we weren't the only ones with this problem which we reported each day to reception. It didn't help that the windows don't open so we were unable to get any fresh air into the room, we were told that this is how Premier Inns will be built from now on due to safety reasons but I question the safety issue when windows can't be opened in an emergency - if they only tilted it would be better than not opening at all. I understand that the air con was going to be reported to the manager and I hope that they can resolve this issue as the rest of the hotel is clean and comfortable and the reception staff are exceptional.

The buffet place opposite is very good for a cheap, all you can eat, meal - much cheaper for an evening meal than breakfast!

The hotel is well situated, only a short walk from the shopping centre and market. On the same site, there's a cinema, bowling alley, amusement arcade, a couple of restaurants and an ice rink which is due to open in the near future as I understand.

I'm not sure if we would stay here again simply because of the lack of fresh air.

Room Tip: The front rooms overlook the Buffet Place and have a view of the road, as far as we could see the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terrycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed for one night on Sunday. Friendly Staff plenty of parking. Buffet resturant across from hotel was good value with good wholesome food. Had a nice drink at the bar. Big fluffy towels and nothing was a problem. Try it you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bridthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croft-on-tees n. yorks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night, the staff all very pleasant , more than helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean , beds very comfortable. We had breakfast and that was excellent, we will definitely stay in the premier inn at widnes again. Highly reccomended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodcroft48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

just got back from a 3 night stay i sadly was there to attend my best friend funeral but it was the right place to stay from check in to check out the staff were very helpfull i am a hotel manager myself and i would be more than happy if any of them worked for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spencer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed 3 weeks in a row and the place is ideal.

Staff helpful & friendly.

Rooms clean

Beds very comfy

Will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsGoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
167 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
703 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing