We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad food but nothing special”
Review of Church View

Church View
Ranked #32 of 108 Restaurants in Widnes
Price range: $1 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Church View Inn is a Great Locals Pub we provide the best Hospitality to make sure your Visit is most pleasurable. We have a Fabulous selection of Food & Drinks/Real Ales Check out our Daily Offers on Food Live Entertainment & Weekly Events We show All Live Sports in our New Sports Area
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not bad food but nothing special”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food is standard cheap pub food, some is OK some isn't, we were told that the reason my Wife's prawn meal didn't have many prawns in because it's they way it is when it gets sent to us!! Nice beer though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissManor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    64
    72
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok for cheap food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

this pub was 2 mins away from hotel and the food was good, although pre packed. they did quick and friendly service. It had good real ale.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bridget008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a meal here, its basically pub grub but the pub itself is very nice and there's a good atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fuzzywuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My partner and I have eaten here on many occasions and have always enjoyed the food and received good and friendly service. Make sure you book in advance for Sunday lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MuttleyKlunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful totally awful!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Visited here a lot last year and no complaints however maybe under new management but 45 minute wait turned into an hour for warm baguettes and kids pizza! Turned out only the pizza was warm enough to be called edible. My steak and mushroom ciabatta was disgusting, hot mushrooms however steak was at room temperature (and it was well done!!). I WOULD NOT recommend the effort to order. Staff tried their best but kids don't have the manners to create a half decent customer service. Avoid at all costs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church View also viewed

 

Been to Church View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing