We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, the room had not been cleaned properly when we arrived but staff sorted everything quickly and were lovely. Breakfast staff were also great. There were different functions on both nights of our stay but this didn't stop us getting a good service. A good 3 star hotel we would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 272Chirstina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear such good feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    79
    43
    31
See reviews for
73
92
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the nights of 12/13 March 2014. Staff were friendly and welcoming, but the room was very dated. One wonky light fitting, a few cobwebs and a pathetic trickle of a shower. Would go again but would insist on a better room. Were we downgraded as we were there on the Tesco offer? Don't know. Food plentiful and of good quality. Loads of parking, hardly any guests staying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are constantly making improvements with the hotel and updating rooms, I am glad that our staff were welcoming and we hope that you will stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend our friends 50th wedding celebration that was excellent. The hotel is well signposted and easily accessible from the A557 (Watkinsons Way) with ample car parking. We had a very warm welcome from the receptionist and our room, situated on the 2nd floor, was of a good standard with all the usual amenities being provided i.e. tea making facilities, water, iron & ironing board, hair dryer etc. The breakfast area had a very relaxed feel about it and the food that was provided as a buffet was more than adequate. Good time had by all.
Would we stay at this hotel again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BANNRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad that you found the staff and hotel welcoming and you enjoyed the party you attended here. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a one day and night stay and was absolutely spot on. Very reasonable price and room comfortable .I didn't try the restaurant as had a meal at a friend's but it looked pleasant and inviting do will do so next time. Would recommend as great accessibility to motorway links and a great spacious car park too. Ticked the box for my business need with fast Wi-Fi too. Would definitely visit again and have recommended to colleagues

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mydiane2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. The wedding ceremony , reception and nighttime were excellent. The food served to 100 guests was beautiful and everyone was commenting on the standard . The only thing was my husband and I did not get any champagne for the toasts. The young waiter knew but never came back out with any. This slight did not in anyway take away the joy of a wedding of two special people. Our room was adequate. The shower was powerful although others said theirs wasn't. The bed was very comfortable and clean. We slept soundly. The shower stand was loose and coming off the wall. The lighting was poor and almost impossible to apply make up. Breakfast the next morning was very disorganised. There did not seem to be any one person in charge and this is all it lacked. The restaurant staff all seemed young and very inexperienced. We sat at a table that hadn't been tidied away so we had to do it ourselves. There was a continental breakfast and a hot breakfast. You could have as much as you wanted of either. There were plenty of pastries but no bread rolls or muffins. The staff hadn't noticed they had run out and when they did there was a great panic over the eggs. This was reminiscent of a scene in faulty towers with the poor girl asking everyone to sit down and wait!!! Overall the wedding was wonderful, food superb and staff attentive apart from the waiter with the champagne. Shame about breakfast but it only needs a bit of organisation. They offer a special discount for wedding guests but my husband found out there was another offer on that would have been cheaper. Great for a night away from home for a wedding but that's about it!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding with us. Unfortunately, with regards to the room we cannot attempt to fix problems such as the shower, that weren't mentionned at the time of your stay, however I am pleased that you had a good night's sleep and the shower was powerful. I apologise for the unusual service you received at breakfast and will take up your points with the team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A good hotel, nice evening meal with a good "Cheshire breakfast" in the morning. Comfortable surroundings with a relaxed bar and restaurant area.

If I have business close by in the future I would stay again without question....

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
3.3 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Address: Everglades Park Hotel Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing