We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 50th Wedding Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend our friends 50th wedding celebration that was excellent. The hotel is well signposted and easily accessible from the A557 (Watkinsons Way) with ample car parking. We had a very warm welcome from the receptionist and our room, situated on the 2nd floor, was of a good standard with all the usual amenities being provided i.e. tea making facilities, water, iron & ironing board, hair dryer etc. The breakfast area had a very relaxed feel about it and the food that was provided as a buffet was more than adequate. Good time had by all.
Would we stay at this hotel again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BANNRIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad that you found the staff and hotel welcoming and you enjoyed the party you attended here. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 421 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had a one day and night stay and was absolutely spot on. Very reasonable price and room comfortable .I didn't try the restaurant as had a meal at a friend's but it looked pleasant and inviting do will do so next time. Would recommend as great accessibility to motorway links and a great spacious car park too. Ticked the box for my business need with fast Wi-Fi too. Would definitely visit again and have recommended to colleagues

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mydiane2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. The wedding ceremony , reception and nighttime were excellent. The food served to 100 guests was beautiful and everyone was commenting on the standard . The only thing was my husband and I did not get any champagne for the toasts. The young waiter knew but never came back out with any. This slight did not in anyway take away the joy of a wedding of two special people. Our room was adequate. The shower was powerful although others said theirs wasn't. The bed was very comfortable and clean. We slept soundly. The shower stand was loose and coming off the wall. The lighting was poor and almost impossible to apply make up. Breakfast the next morning was very disorganised. There did not seem to be any one person in charge and this is all it lacked. The restaurant staff all seemed young and very inexperienced. We sat at a table that hadn't been tidied away so we had to do it ourselves. There was a continental breakfast and a hot breakfast. You could have as much as you wanted of either. There were plenty of pastries but no bread rolls or muffins. The staff hadn't noticed they had run out and when they did there was a great panic over the eggs. This was reminiscent of a scene in faulty towers with the poor girl asking everyone to sit down and wait!!! Overall the wedding was wonderful, food superb and staff attentive apart from the waiter with the champagne. Shame about breakfast but it only needs a bit of organisation. They offer a special discount for wedding guests but my husband found out there was another offer on that would have been cheaper. Great for a night away from home for a wedding but that's about it!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CheshireMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding with us. Unfortunately, with regards to the room we cannot attempt to fix problems such as the shower, that weren't mentionned at the time of your stay, however I am pleased that you had a good night's sleep and the shower was powerful. I apologise for the unusual service you received at breakfast and will take up your points with the team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A good hotel, nice evening meal with a good "Cheshire breakfast" in the morning. Comfortable surroundings with a relaxed bar and restaurant area.

If I have business close by in the future I would stay again without question....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Timhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed in room 301 on the 5th February I arrived at 22:30pm and a warm welcome was received and the night manager graham couldn't do enough for me and my father his help was much appreciated, the breakfast was very nice and the staff who served us I would recommend this hotel to anyone there was no noise it was peaceful and the hotel as a whole was very clean the bar is 24 hours to guests and is a welcoming place to be nothing is too much trouble and it was certainly worth every penny I would visit again if I was in the area. Thanks again guys

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and found it to be clean, comfortable and on the whole very pleaseant to stay at. This time it was tarnished by the cups and spoons in the room being dirty! Had to wash one cup and spoon up before using it, took the other to the reception. Receptionist said she was sorry, offered to replace the cups, (I said not to bother), and that was the end of the matter as far as the hotel were concerned!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments and continued custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
177 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
729 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Everglades Park Hotel

Address: Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range: $63 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing