We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Its been a long time since ive visited this hotel. The check in was fast but a key problem was quickly sorted. Room clean, nice decor, comfy bed, clean bathroom.

Bar small but enough room on the day i was there. no bar snacks but could order food.

Breakfast expensive, and not terribly good value. should have started at 8 and i arrived at 8.20 and still setting up and the beans were still only luke warm. needs more variety for the money. Wouldnt be bothering next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will take on board your comments with regards to breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 419 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Christmas day and boxing day 2013 as myself and partner were visiting family nearby. We chose this hotel as they gladly allow you to take pets with you during our stay (unlike other hotels in the area) this was great for us too as it meant the dog didn't have to stay in kennels! The female member of staff who checked us in was great too very helpful. The room was lovely and very big unlike sum budget hotels we have stayed in. Room was clean too. Only down fall was the hot water, as it seemed to be a bit of hit and miss when you got hot water as it didn't always run hot but I didn't complain as it was early hours in the morning and for £29 a night for Xmas/boxing day I wasn't going to complain about this . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying here and it's great they allow you to take dogs for a small fee of £5 per night.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank skyrme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Took a party of 6 to the Rhianna/Adele party night on 6th December from start to finish the night was superb could not have asked for anything better. on arrival greeted by very friendly professional staff, From Dan the manager Zoe the assistant manager Laura on reception, James and Katie in the function rooms along with all the other staff working on the bar and serving the food. The Chef carving the meat was also very friendly which is unusual for chefs. The food was superb and we found fault with absolutely nothing. The atmosphere was brilliant. Hotel very festive and the recent refurbishment to the function rooms made them more appealing. Well done to all the staff at the Everglades fab night was has by all and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 580428Maureen2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the staff. I am glad you enjoyed the night and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good comfy bed, had a great nights sleep, and the hotel was near to where we needed to be. Ample car parking, secure and safe. Room was spacious, free wifi and basic facilities - but, hot water ran out after first guest used the shower and bath. Room had an old electric heater, which worked well but difficult to control meaning room was either chilly or red hot.

Rooms were clean, staff were not over helpful and seemed pretty bored with their jobs.

Overall a mixed report but cheap and basic is the summary for this one

Room Tip: Ask for one with unlimited hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. All your comments have been noted and we are always looking to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Easy to get to clean area outside first impression wellcoming and friendly staff nice reception area Room well decorated tea and coffee making facilities bed very comfortable and clean toilet clean but hot water tap moved around when turning it on Someone had television on all night don't know if it was because of thin walls or just loud also dog barking all night would go again if in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the hotel welcoming and the room had everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rooms are comfortable, food in the restaurant was outstanding. I would recommend anyone staying here to eat in the restaurant. Every time I have stayed here, the food has been exceptional! Good location, close to the Motorway network whilst still retaining the 'Country House' Hotel quietness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
173 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
716 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Everglades Park Hotel

Address: Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, UK - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing