We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Give yourself a well deserved rest and stay at...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kitchen / dining area
Large Walk in Shower plus bath
Twin Room
Lambing April
Single Room
Views from the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tarporley, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin B
1 review
“Give yourself a well deserved rest and stay at Barley Lodge.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything about Barley Lodge is 1st class....the quality of build of the lodge, the 5 star appliances, the warm and friendly Kay who made us so welcome throughout our stay. The setting is stunning and to be so near farm animals was a treat in itself. We'll be back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you so much Robin, it was lovely to have you to stay and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliz70
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A comfortable, modern lodge with so many thoughtful extras”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Barley Rise lodge with my husband and children over the bank holiday weekend. We've stayed in many self-catering places in the UK, and all agreed that this is one of the best! Spacious and comfortable, with more than adequate supplies of crockery and cutlery, pots and pans etc. Unlike many rentals, there was enough toilet paper, soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and the like for our stay. Kay also provided fresh eggs from her hens, and beers from the micro brewery next door. I would highly recommend Barley Lodge if you're looking for somewhere in the area :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I hope that we can welcome you again to Barley Rise Lodge. Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful high quality fixtures and fittings
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you, hope you are recharged after your short break. Best wishes Kay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emjane66
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy lodge in lovely rural surroundings.”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were warmly welcomed by the owner Kay, who couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay. The lodge has been very tastefully furnished, with everything you could need for your holiday. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is fabulous!. The log burner was a nice touch and all logs were provided. We loved seeing the sheep, horse and very friendly dog each day, and the views from the lounge were very nice. There are plenty of amenities close by in the next village, including a co-op, some takeaways and restaurants. We thought this lodge was very good value for money, and a central location to lots of attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thank you , so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing