We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Restaurant at The Swan Tarporley
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Tarporley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $76 - $76
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Herford, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Food was reasonable priced and fresh made. It tasted really good and looked great. Breackfast was really good too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    130
    29
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent function”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a celebration lunch in the Hunt Room for 60 plus guests. The food was excellent and the service outstanding with nothing too much trouble. As a venue the Hunt Room is magnificent and if you've never been in it, you will be amazed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Just splendid!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've got nothing but great things to say about our stay at The Swan! In town from the States for a long weekend, we had come for a wedding. Our room was quite nice; all the modern amenities without losing the traditional charm. Breakfast was delicious every morning, as were the dinners we ate. The staff were all lovely and seemingly unperturbed by the American hordes we had brought. The Hunt Room made a nice space for the wedding reception. Really, nothing but great things at The Swan. Not to mention that Tarporley is a delightful town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Inn”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding. Tarporley was easy to get to from the motorway. The staff at the Swan were very welcoming, even with our late arrival and forgetting to take our key out with us the next night! Breakfast was super.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Welcoming and lovely stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here on a Monday evening, had dinner and a fab breakfast the following morning. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Menu choice and quality of food very good. Room lovely and bathroom products very nice. Fluffy towels and good quality bedding. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to family and friends. Many thanks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at The Swan Tarporley also viewed

Tarporley, Cheshire
Tarporley, Cheshire
 
Tarporley, Cheshire
Tarporley, Cheshire
 

Been to Restaurant at The Swan Tarporley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing