We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time”
Review of Hill House Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hill House Farm
Ranked #5 of 7 Tarporley B&B and Inns
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a great time was has by all, the rooms were lovely and very well provided for in tea, coffee and bathroom accessories. fresh milk provided as well.
the food was plentiful and home made, delicious!!!
now on to the horses, they hosted 12 people with our horses on their fantastic farm and made them all feel at home, the riding facilities were brilliant. would love to go back..
thank you for making us feel so welcome
they also provide some Spar treatments

Room Tip: any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roo156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay at Hill Farm during a recent riding holiday. Catherine made me feel very welcome and the accommodation was excellent with great facilities. My room looked out onto the stable yard and it was lovely to see the horses and dogs. Breakfasts were absolutely amazing with a large choice of food available. Sybil the household pet westie was a delight to play with. I'll definitely come back...

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RedzerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Catherine & Nick welcomed 12 of us to their fabulous home, all horses & humans made very welcome and looked after superbly throughout our stay. Catherine served all 12 of us a hearty english breakfast in one sitting. I stayed in the country lodge and it is absolute luxury! I could see my horse in his stable from the front window. We will be booking to return again next year, at least once!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Lodge and it was total 5*
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobbinsaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely stay for a week. Breakfasts were of a high standard and served in a beautiful room and family china. En suite and shower brilliant with views over the stable yard. Rooms very warm due to both the lovely weather and the Aga underneath. Fan was provided. I would recommend this B&B to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here as part of a riding holiday. Catherine and Nick are excellent hosts and most welcoming. I was in Peckforton. Spotlessly clean, and everything you could need right at hand, including toothbrushes, razors, bathrobes. Breakfasts set you up for the day with plenty of choice. I would recommend Hill House Farm to anyone, and I'm looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottingleyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. We had the lodge for 4 BIGGS with my 3 and a half old daughter and my parents. Couldn't believe the size of the lodge. So kid friendly also, with all the garden area fenced in. Surrounded by cows, chickens and horses. Catherine and Nick were brilliant. They have a daughter the same age as mine and made us so welcome in the paddicks and when my daughter wanted to ride on their pony and play on the trampoline.
Great area to explore. Go to the Hollies Farm Shop. Very tasty food. The lodge is great value for money and we would love to refurb ASAP

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradleylemmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarporley
2.1 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
480 reviews
4.0 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
347 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
363 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tarporley
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill House Farm

Property: Hill House Farm
Address: Hill House Farm The Hall Lane | Rushton, Tarporley CW6 9AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Tarporley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tarporley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill House Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hill House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill House Farm Tarporley, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing