We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Fragola Cafe & Tapas - CLOSED

Fragola Cafe & Tapas
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The best espresso in Sandbach
I had a lovely lasagna whit salad nice starter of Parma ham an salami.....
Deftly I will cam back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalvoRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We won't be going there again !!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The other day, we took our little grand-daughter for lunch there as we were in Sandbach and it was convenient, but we won't be going again !!!

When we sat down we saw that the table was dirty and sticky as if it had been cleaned by a filthy cloth, and the chairs were so badly upholstered, the rims of the seats dug into our legs.

The food was nothing special, and when I asked for some pepper to gve mine some taste, the staff were all at sixes and sevens trying to find some. Also, my tea-pot was that full, it spilled out all over the table when I attempted to pour it.

But the most annoying thing was, the noise - as well as the unneccesary background music, there was an Italian guy (an obvious relation of the owner) laughing and talking to the woman behind the counter who also accosed customers at their tables for a chat.. AND WE FOUND THIS VERY IRRITATING INDEED

However, the worst thing for me was the Ladies toilet - there was no soap, no hand dryer or towel, or paper. Also the toilet seat was hanging off, and the handle on the cistern did not work so the toilet could not be flushed - ABSOLUTELY DISGRACEFUL !!!

Because there's a little room at the back for children to play in, the owners of FRAGOLA probably think that's enough to draw in the customers. Well it isn't for us - they should start cutting down on all the chatting and laughing that goes on, and concentrate on cleanliness and the state of their toilets !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thetwogees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fun Tapas evening”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went there on a Friday evening. We had the meat Tapas with a bottle of wine for £30 for 2 people. We had 7 courses, with time to relax between each one. The service and food was good and the staff were very friendly. It was a super, relaxed evening. Tapas are on Friday and Saturday nights and there is entertainment on selected evenings. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and will certainly go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleyHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special, not great value for money. Sandwich not even cut in half. Frosty reception from the lady owner. Not horrendous by any means, but I've had better (and cheaper!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LazandShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Light Lunch, Nothing Special”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The lady who served our jacket potatoes and tea was very friendly but the food was just about average and my friend found the chicken a little tough.Prices were also about average.Rating the same...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ackworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fragola Cafe & Tapas also viewed

Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing