We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Picchu Tapas - CLOSED

Picchu Tapas
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

4 of us went to Picchus for a meal last night,
The food was very nice we chose 13 dishes all together and every one was as nice as the other,
The staff were very helpful and friendly ,
We just sat slowly eating and talking and were not rushed at all,
The food was good value for money,but like all places at the moment the drinks were very pricey!
£3.80 for a small house wine
£3.60 for a pint of lager,
We will defiantly be visiting again but not too soon because of the prices ,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I so wanted this to be good. There was quite a wait before we were offered drinks but that was nothing compared to the wait for our food. Since we ordered olives and bread they could have at least brought this to nibble while waiting for our other dishes. Other dishes were quite disappointing, and for the portion size, I thought, overpriced, especially the tortilla. It was fairly busy but by no means full, and the waitress appologised for our lengthy wait saying they were very busy! All tapas was brought at once whereas I prefer dishes to be served at intervals to e enjoyed at a leisurely pace. All in all this wasn't for me and I don't think I'd rush back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“tastless food AGAIN”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We ate recently here for the second time, hoping it would be nicer than the first disappointing time but no, my husband and I had seafood Paella,it was bland, tasteless and soggy. It would seem the venue is good, decor great, service good but the chef's dont match up. If they are sellng this place as a spanish tapas restuarant then they must employ chefs that can deliver. How hard would it be to season, spice or even add flavour to rice!? wont be hurrying back in a hurry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok priced but poor quality food,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been to Picchu's twice now and both times felt disappointed with the food, admittedly it seems to have good reviews, maybe there was a different chef? For me it was bland and greasy. The refurb is fantastic and i really want the food to match but it doesn't live up to the same standard. Revamp the menu! Would it hurt too much to train the staff a little too? if I wanted to say my order in numbers I would have called a Chinese take out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahKLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Loved the food here, I'm a big fan of tapas and if it's done wrong can be disappointing but was a good choice of food we picked 8 dishes between 2 of us and everything was lovely! Staff were attentive (maybe a bit too much tryin to take things when we hadnt finished, tapas is to be enjoyed slowly) was a little over priced. Can see in to kitchen which I liked. Prawns we ordered in chilli and garlic oil was in shells with heads I didn't like that as not absorbing flavour and v messy. I'd defo eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picchu Tapas also viewed

 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing