We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
Review of Gee's Kitchen - CLOSED

Gee's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here on many occasions,evenings and Sunday lunch and can not find fault with anything I have tried. Fantastic food,fantastic presentation ,friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baynzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    40
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pleasant cafe/restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Been a few times, mainly for breakfast or coffee and cake, very pleasant indeed. You get a lovely little cake with a cappuccino. Never had an evening meal or party here but believe they cater very well. Breakfasts are yummy with a good choice. Positioned in centre of Sandbach but tucked away off the high street, very near to the post office and Waitrose. Hope the influx recently of new cafes does not pose any problem for them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixiep92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely helpful staff”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have only eaten here once but the food I had was perfectly presented and really good.
I do however love nothing more than calling in for a latte on a sunny afternoon and sitting outside while I watch the world go by, it's really relaxing and the coffee is gorgeous.
In fact, I shouldn't really be writing this, as the next time I pop in there will be no free tables for me to while away an hour in peace!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely food, wine and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I visited with my husband and friends and we all had a lovely evening. It was Saturday and the restaurant was quite busy and had a buzzy atmosphere. The waiting on staff were pleasant, friendly and very attentive. The food was beautifully seasoned and presented. The wine was reasonably priced and very acceptable. The menu was varied and would cater for most tastes at sensible prices. Will definitely be visiting again. Good to have Gee's on the doorstep.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very high standard of cuisine”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Although only open in the evenings Thursday to Saturday, the menu and standard of cuisine is excellent. Lunches here are also of a high quality even down to the sandwiches.

Dinner and lunches

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gee's Kitchen also viewed

 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing