We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great atmosphere”

Symphony Restaurant Bar & Grill sandbach
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Renowned throughout Cheshire and Staffordshire for its quality food and wine, Sandbach's Symphony Restaurant is a coolly casual grill style restaurant with a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Split over two levels with a terrace for al fresco dining, Symphony provides comfortable surroundings in which to enjoy a la carte and grill dining plus set menus and an express selection perfect for early evenings and lunches. Incorporating fresh, local ingredients dishes are simple with a modern twist and emphasis on quality and flavour, every one cooked to order. With live music regularly performed in the restaurant���s laid back bar area and a wide range of wines and spirits, you can continue your night in Symphony style even after dessert.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went to Symphony with a friend and had a really good meal. The price of the food was great as you could get a Tex Mex Deal for £10 which was a Burger, Chips, 4 or 5 ribs, chicken wings and a fahita. It could easily feed two people, but all the lads who ordered it easily polished it off.

We went on a Friday night so it was really busy with too rather loud parties, but it felt good to see so many people young people enjoying themselves.

The staff were inattentive, in that I had to order our pre-dinner drinks three times, but they were polite and very friendly.

I certainly would go back again for the food, but probably on a quitier night

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    37
    20
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great to see the new improved Symphony”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a lovely meal served by great staff. Big improvement from when the Portuguese and Roofing people who were involved. (Thank GOD Andy, Aggie and the team are back!!)
Great food and I loved the black pudding starter followed by lovely main.
Great makeover and lovely ambient atmosphere which reflects the new Symphony. We planned to go into town but were never ready to leave!!! Loved it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandbach's hidden gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Opening night of old favourite that has been taken back by the original owners Andy and Aggie. A fantastic referb with a great new menu featuring old favourites and loads of new stuff. The hanging kebabs are amazing, we all had starters, mains and desserts and everyone was so impressed with the food and the service could not have been better. The hot weather kept us on the peaceful, attractive roof terrace for the rest of the evening - just what Sanbach was waiting for!

Welcome back and thank you,
A x

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shocking!!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just don't go, horrible food, inexperienced staff, manager was rude and unhelpful, chairs were really uncomfortable just overall a really bad experience. We went to the Old Hall in Sandbach instead and what a difference that was. Highly recommend Old Hall Sandbach

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoke_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently went to Symphony for a Saturday night out, we were made to feel very welcome by our waiter and after a drink in the bar area were shown to our table.
We both decided to have the fillet steaks which were cooked exactly how we ordered them,I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are looking for somewhere to eat in Sandbach

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symphony Restaurant Bar & Grill sandbach also viewed

Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing